We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of Aquaria

Aquaria
Ranked #105 of 753 Restaurants in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 40 - USD 57
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Visited for dinner in March after a long journey from Dubai. Beautiful restaurant, the food is excellent. Service was great, really recommend it. I hope to came back one day.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dalfi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We were with a group of some 25 persons in a separate room upstairs. I am a big fan of seefood but was not completely satisfied. The starter was rather simple with smoked salmon and shrimps in orange sause. The main corse was a very big plate with a variety of fish (tuna, salmon, cod) and squid. Since the plate was not hot the food was not warm anymore when I could start. The taste was OK. The cold desert could only be handled with more equipment than was provided. May be it was the size of the group?

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 237RobertV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Located in a converted warehouse the restaurant is bright, welcoming and very comfortable. We were welcomed by the owner Roberta who is friendly, warm and cordial and took care of our group the whole evening. Then came the food. As a started we were offered small fried fish, sort of like white bait, but it was better than any white bait I had before. The raw seafood platter for entree was phenomenal. From the freshness of the food, the array of flavors to the plating, everything was perfect. To finish up I had the seafood Carbonara. Never heard of it before and it was interesting and very good. Overall an exceptional dinner in a very modern and classy setting. Thank you Aquaria for a great evening and thank you Roberta for the hospitality (even though the spring at the door is indeed missing)!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ermannos174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

we went on a sunday lunch, food was ok even though the list was quite short, we had lobster with spaghetti and one raw fish starter plus 2 desserts. no wine. food overall was ok service as well but prices are far too high. set up is quite minimal and elegant, location is coveniently out of town. parking available.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rafhellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquaria also viewed

Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Aquaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing