We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect host and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Parma, Province of Parma, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
leglegle0...
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect host and location”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My 2 adult children and I had an amazing 2 night stay at Giacamo's apartment in late September 2016.

The location was perfect- located in "the mix of life" -shops, restaurants, markets that were either right outside the door or all within walking distance. The apartment is spacious with 2 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It was so nice to have a washing machine. The kitchen was well stocked. There is an elevator too.

We loved opening the windows in the living room to see and listen to the daily activity of the locals. We ate at one of the restaurants and had the cheese pasta that Parma is known for - it was delicious.

We had rented a car. Giacamo allowed us to use their space in a secured parking garage. He met us at the parking garage and was so patient with us when we we got lost in trying to find it. He then drove us and all our luggage to the apartment. On the day of our departure he picked us up at the apartment and drove us back to the garage!

I would highly recommend staying here. If we return to Parma we will stay again.

Thank you Giacamo!!!
Cindy, Austin and Marissa Lesch

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Dear Cindy, Austin and Marissa thank you so much for your recomendation, we love it and we appreciate it! We find your info very useful for our next guests. Your family is nice and you took care our apartment with high careful. It was a really pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again in the future. see you soon
Giacomo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorabella...
London
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I didn't actually book this apartment directly but was referred there by another B&B owner (when there was an issue with the apartment that I had booked with them) and what a great thing this turned out to be! Giacomo was a great host and instantly welcoming when he met us outside. The apartment is stunning - you really feel like you're at home. There's beautiful art, interesting books, complimentary drinks in the fridge, a utility room and even an exercise bike! The lounge area is massive and the 2 bedrooms are also great size. Overall I would highly recommend the apartment and Giacomo was really helpful - he emailed on the first night to ensure that everything was ok and booked a taxi when we checked out.

My only negatives are the limited electricity that you can have running at the same time without blowing the fuse (we had the TV, air conditioning, lights and a hair dryer on and this caused a blackout). Secondly there is only air conditioning in the lounge and not in the bedrooms. And thirdly there is some noise from restaurants outside at night but that only affects one bedroom.

That said I would still highly recommend this apartment for any visit to Parma - I felt like I got to live like a local in a central location in a fantastic apartment.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and space
Liked least: lack of air conditioning in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
I appreciate your suggestion about air conditioning, in fact in the summer period, we will provide the two bedrooms with extra mobile A/C. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenMaszy
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Parma”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have been using private apartments for travel for several years now and can say that Giacomo and Federica's apartment is the finest I have ever stayed in. The apartment itself is beautiful, Well appointed with 2 comfortable bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is everything you need and the location is close to everything you want to see in Parma. Our hosts have stocked the apartment with everything you need, it's like a 5 star hotel. Also, they were so kind during our visit, quick to help with any request. I want to return to Parma just so I can stay in the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Grazie mille Ken per aver scelto Apartments Parma. Siamo felici di aver ospitato te e il tuo gruppo e siamo molto contenti che il soggiorno sia stato di vostro gradimento. Questo è il nostro obiettivo e siamo felici di esserci riusciti :) Vi ringraziamo per la cura che avete avuto nei confronti dell'appartamento in modo particolarmente accurato. E' stato un pacere conoscervi e speriamo di rivedervi in futuro. Thank you very much Ken for choosing Apartments Parma. We are glad to host you and your group and we are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay. This is our aim goal and we are pleased to hear that we have done it. Thank you for taking care of the house accurately. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew V
1 review
“Superb - I look forward to returning!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic! Wonderful apartment in city center, quiet yet close to everything. Very spacious and perfectly appointed with everything one could need during their stay. Giacomo and Federica were very welcoming and helpful. I will definitely return on my next trip to Parma.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Dear Andrew, thank you so much for your great feedback. It has been a pleasure to meet you and your family. You were a very kind, precise hosts and we really appreciate your courtesy. We hope to meet you again in the future. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro S
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Vi ringraziamo per le belle parole e speriamo di potervi riospitare presto e di potervi essere di aiuto per i vostri soggiorni futuri! Grazie di tutto
Giacomo :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing