We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“stay at panevino”
Welcome to PANEVINO, 'Bread & Wine', the traditional, simple yet warm Italian hospitality!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to PANEVINO, 'Bread & Wine', the traditional, simple yet warm Italian hospitality!
This is San Francesco cathedral and its square, where we are located. The heart of Bologna Center. The building lobby. The house dates back to the 1800 and is nice and elegant.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Welcome to PANEVINO, 'Bread & Wine', the traditional, simple yet warm Italian hospitality!
This is San Francesco cathedral and its square, where we are located. The heart of Bologna Center.
The building lobby. The house dates back to the 1800 and is nice and elegant.
The stairs to our apartment, PANEVINO is a second floor with an elevator.
The entrance to PANEVINO. A living/diningroom, a bedroom, a kitchen, a bathroom and... a tea room
The living/diningroom. PANEVINO is air conditioned and features free 24/24 wifi internet connection.
The living/diningroom. PANEVINO is 100% clean, comfortable, private. Its atmosphere is special!
Have dinner with us at PANEVINO! The apartment comfortly accommodates up to 4 persons.
PANEVINO is ideal for a small family with children, a small group or a couple.
The kitchen giving to the living/diningroom. Roomy and clean, PANEVINO is the ideal rental choice.
The kitchen is fully equipped - cooking tools, silverware, appliances... Better than home!
PANEVINO was thoroughly refurbished in 2014. Everything is in perfect working order.
Enjoy cooking in the Italian capital of gourmet food and leisure, Bologna!
Shops, stores, a supermarket and a GREAT typical Italian veggie market are walking distance.
The bedroom. Timber ceiling, wooden floor, 100% quiet, roomy. Firm frame and mattress.
Charming, cozy, welcoming - This is PANEVINO, your ideal Bologna rental.
The furniture is mostly antique (1800's) and traditional craft.
When we refurbished PANEVINO we decided to preserve its original 1800's atmosphere.
The bedroom overlooks an inner courtyard. Quiet is absolute.
The courtyard, with a well.
PANEVINO has a special feeling to it and is one of the most popular rentals in Bologna.
Excellent quality linen are provided and included in the price.
We care for quality. Our décor was carefully selected with love and zest.
The bathroom. Cleanliness and hygiene are our main keywords here.
Detergents, linen, toilet paper, cleaning tools and a washing machine are provided.
Towels are provided and included in the price.
When we refurbished the apartment we paid particular attention to quality AND aesthetics.
Details matter to us. The apartment décor is impecable and well maintained.
The livingroom with the double sofabed open.
The sofabed is a REAL bed with an excellent mattress and a very firm frame.
The livingroom with the entrance to the apartment (left).
The living/dining room as seen from above. A light-and-bright apartment!
The low-ceiling 'tea room' ('Tuareg Tent' - a fun place more than a real room, the kid's favourite).
Have tea with us in the Tuareg Tent! Carpeted, cushioned, fun to play in.
PANEVINO is well stocked and always has a welcome hamper for you!
PANEVINO as seen from the courtyard. We are convenient to all spots in town, train station included.
Our 'Piazza'. Piazza Maggiore is only 3-4 minutes walk and a great ice cream parlour is 50 mts..
Come see us! Stay with us! Book and enjoy PANEVINO soon! We look forward to it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maura f
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“stay at panevino”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a charming apartment in a lovely, central location. The owner, Elisa, was very welcoming and friendly, and very quick to respond if we needed any help. She left a bottle of prosecco and some local pastries for us, which I thought was a lovely touch.
The flat is compact with a small kitchen, suitable for cooking simple dishes...pretty much what one might expect in a city apartment. The shower is lovely, with a large Grohe shower head. The bed is large and comfortable and overall the apartment has a lovely feel to it. It's a good place to relax-we brought a small blu ray player with us and watched movies using a hdmi connector on evenings when we didn't feel like venturing out.
The only drawback during our stay, outside the owner's control, was the building work going on next door. Hammering started at 8 am daily, weekends excepted, and even earplugs were no match for it. I guess not an issue if you are an early riser, but we are most certainly not that!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hol113
CPH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
““Great locaton, but.... ””
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

While there was a large amount of evening street life, almost in front of the building, this presented no problem as the windows all overlook inner courtyards.

However, the fact that the internal doors (two) creaked loudly, meant that no one could use the bathroom at night without waking up the the other occupants.

Also, we were told that the bathroom damage was due to the previous guest, but it would seem that another occupant (after our stay in Early May) experienced the same situation. The temporary repairs in the bathroom appear to been there a while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Internal Doors creaking loudly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thanks for letting us know about the doors creaking - we just fixed them and wish you told us during your stay, we would have taken care of it immediately. The bathroom was fixed too.

Besides that, would you please post another review elaborating the positive things you experienced during your stay? We would appreciate that too. Ciao, Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mskathy
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location... delightful space”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at PaneVino in Bologna. You absolutely couldn't ask for a better location. While just a very short walk to all the main sights and very near many excellent restaurants, it was tucked away on a square a bit out of the hustle and bustle of the city. Elisa, the hostess, met us and walked us through all the details of the apartment and was very hospitable. The facilities were fine: an excellent (if relatively small) shower, effective a/c (though we only used it briefly), good lighting (except that a bulb was out in the bath though a lamp was substituted), a micro, a well-equipped kitchen, good wifi. The bedroom was large and light and the bed comfortable. The only considerations we would offer is that because the apartment has a variety of levels it could be challenging to anyone with mobility issues. Also, there was some street noise in the square at night - very happy students singing and enjoying themselves. But we weren't troubled by this; in fact, we left the windows open and slept well. Finally, I don't know as you'd really consider it a two-bedroom as listed as the second "bedroom" is more of a nook without windows. And, finally, we never got the TV to work, although I'm sure that Elisa would have helped us with this if we'd asked her. In fact, we were too busy enjoying Bologna to care about TV. But if this matters to you, be sure to get clear how to operate it. Anyhow, we loved Bologna and really enjoyed PaneVino.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing