We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairly close to Bologna airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
sweden
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fairly close to Bologna airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Very nice Hinn hotel fairly close to the Bologna airport.
Unfortunately very bad internet connections.
Nice breakfast though and very good beds.

Room Tip: no opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sefranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    466
    218
    60
    31
See reviews for
269
194
51
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

The staff were as helpful as they could be considering only one of them on reception in the evening spoke English. I know we were in a foreign country but I stupidly assumed it would be a second language out there as it is in most places..wrong. We stayed 7 nights & the fact it was never below 25, the air conditioning could've been better AND stayed on as I learned one night it automatically turns off during the night & comes back on at 7am leaving you to sweat throughout the night & aside the lobby, there's no air conditioning anywhere else so by 9-10 am, the corridors are hot. You need to do your research on travel if like me you don't drive as it's 20 mins bus to Bologna train station. There is a shopping center over the road though not much available. Breakfast is Ok for the first couple of days but as it's the same stuff everyday, as you can imagine it does get boring quickly. The no free wifi in the lobby was annoying. The rooms however were nice & pretty large.I did like the big window. If you're hungry at night, there are vending machines on all floors & they'll happily change money for you at all times. It was an alright experience but I think my next holiday will involve being closer to everything.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is very clean and the staff is also very helpful.
We were working at the fair (SANA) and we need to bake sth, first I saw the faces which were not very satisfied but than we solved everything. they baked for us cheese lollipops which were perfect.
I want to thank you mister who is working in the bar ... I don't know his name ... he is original from Asia. (I think)

The only bad thing is very expensive internet or maybe I am just spoiled with free internet connection in other hotels.

The location is perfect for business and for those who works at the fair.
They have a free shuttle bus to and from the hotel, departing just before the fair opens and coming back right after the fair closure ... they adjust with fair schedule.

Just across the street the is a shopping centre with some shops, like OVS, Coin, Dechatlon, Coop and others.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms in front of the elevator or those when you exit on you left. In front of this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S0nny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed 7 nights in the hotel, so we had the ability for deep analyzing of the hotel.
Location is good, near a shopping center.
Car is a must.
2 hours from Firenze and Pisa, 10 minutes from Bologna.
The air condition did not work well and the room was very hot including the corridors. Only the lobby was with good air condition.
Breakfast - the same food was every day (was ok).
In one of the days a large group that stayed in the hotel finished the whole food and we had nothing to eat…
The lazy waiter did not do his job and only after few clients claimed, he brought some food but not everything. Even the tables stayed in a real mess.
The next day there was another big group but this time was a nice waitress (with short hair cut) who was excellent and hard working - She was diligent & perfect - Bravo!
No free Wifi at all – very disappointing.
No self service laundry (with tokens) - very disappointing.
No electric kettle in the room - very disappointing.

This hotel is good for maximum 3 nights stay no more.
A little disappointing if you compare it to other holiday inn hotels around the world.

Room Tip: In summer, ask for a room with good and strong air condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomersNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel is clean and very good positioned if you visit the Bologna Fair.
The big minus is the confort that this hotel offered for the price that you pay. No minibar / refrigerator in the room! And you really need because of the weather.
The breakfast is poor and the waiters are not very polite!
I will never return at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mihaiBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLQFA, Direttore at Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Guest,
first of all thank you for your comments. Because of the rules / policy of the Chain, all Holiday Inn Express hotels in the world cannot have in-room minibar. I would like to remind you that vending machines are available 24h in each floor.
I will investigate on breakfast buffet and waiters behaviour, instead. I would like to welcome again at the Holiday Inn Express hoping you can change your opinion regarding the breakfast!
Thanking for your support, I remain

Best regards,
Alessandro Barlesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Borgo Panigale
Hotel Bologna Airport
Hotel Bologna Airport
#34 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Navile
Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#23 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera
Address: Via del Commercio Associato 3, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
#28 Family Hotel in Bologna
#34 Business Hotel in Bologna
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Price range (per night): $62 - $346
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bologna Fiera is an over-standard three-star hotel complex providing services well above those normally associated with its category. 156 bedrooms with large outdoor car park and a location in the centre of the trade-fair area and only a few minutes from the city centre, the Airport, the ring road or the motorway, and the destinations you want to reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Wotif.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera Hotel Bologna
Bologna Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing