We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, you are never far from...”
Class, atmosphere, convenience, superior quality and comfort - This is L'ARENA.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Class, atmosphere, convenience, superior quality and comfort - This is L'ARENA.
We are located in the best part of Bologna's Historical Center, with all at hand The livingroom. Furniture and furnishing are antique, craft (1800s, 1900s).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Class, atmosphere, convenience, superior quality and comfort - This is L'ARENA.
We are located in the best part of Bologna's Historical Center, with all at hand
The livingroom. Furniture and furnishing are antique, craft (1800s, 1900s).
Paintings, etchings, attentively selected decor make of L'ARENA a top rental.
Roomy and very comfy, L'ARENA is air conditioned and features free wifi.
The dining room seats 10. Table and chair are 1800s typical Bolognese.
The dining room and the smaller bedroom. L'ARENA can accommodate up to 9.
Thanks to double-glazing windows the apartment is very quiet, relaxing.
The master bedroom. All beds have firm mattresses, frames.
Sheets, blankets and all linen are top quality and provided (no extra).
Most singles can be put together to make queen size beds.
Most rooms feature an additional foldup bed like this armchair.
Rooms are wide, light filled. Some lamps are original Murano glass.
Due to its size L'ARENA is ideal for large families, groups.
Most bedroom windows overlook a quiet, typical Bolognese backstreet.
L'ARENA features two full bathrooms, both kept in mint conditions, immaculate.
Towels, toilet paper and house detergents are provided - no extra charge.
The kitchen is fully equipped with cooking tools, well-working appliances.
Details matter! A beautiful early 1900s real briarwood dresser.
Details matter. Most decor is Art Nouveau crafted by excellent artists.
A 1920s bed. Most decor has been property of our family since the 1800s.
Breathtaking Piazza Maggiore is just 5 minutes walk.
Arena del Sole, Bologna's most famous theater, is right across the street.
The view from the terrace. Roofs, chimneys and the typical Bologna red. Come visit soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cheryl S
West Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, you are never far from beautiful sights and delicious food!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This very spacious apartment is in the perfect location for exploring the city of Bologna. The kind owners were thoughtful to supply basic food items to get us started on our week-long stay. We were delighted to have a balcony which opened onto the alley behind the apartment. All three of us were given keys so we could come and go separately. The bedrooms are large.
The floors are beautiful.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant and spacious apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment looks over the Via Independenze in Bologna, so is absolutely central to this lovely city, and we were able to walk just about anywhere. Wonderful ice-cream shop almost next to the apartment entrance, with 'best coffee in Bologna' on opposite side of street ideal for breakfast. Each of the four of us had our own bedroom, 2 of them with double beds. A bathroom and separate shower room with walk-in shower. Wonderfully large and comfortable sitting room complete with dining area, furnished in period style that made us feel we were living an authentic Bolognese lifestyle! It was a real pleasure to sit here and drink Prosecco before going out to our evening meal. Small but perfectly adequate kitchen with table. Washing machine also available if needed. And although we were in a very busy area, the flat was very secure. Carla and her husband are charming people, who showed us how everything worked before handing over the keys. And to make things perfect, they had provided the essentials in the way of food and drink. Excellent air conditioning and Wi-Fi. We had a wonderful time here. Highly recommended
. PS Trattorias in Bologna often provided the most delicious snacks free of charge when you bought a drink at lunchtime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMJOQ
Lismore, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location an beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 8 friends with children and would highly recommend this fabulous apartment. Our hosts met us at the apartment (even though we were early) and showed us around and how everything worked. The apartment was spacious and beautiful and even better than described. I would love to come back here one day. Thanks so much for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBMFRtrav...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a location + heaps of space”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Carla and Nino welcomed us at the front door after arriving by train. Brilliant location, heaps of room for 2 adults and 3 kids.
We walked about 800m to Trattoria Pizzeria Belle Arti. Had the best ragu and pizza we experienced in Italy, and there were heaps of locals to testify. Wine by the glass was a great way to try a few.
Felt very safe in the centre of everything, and only 10min walk to Piazza Maggiore......also recommend climbing the tall tower for wonderful views.
We also walked the 3.9km portico to Sanctuary da San Luca. Such a good thing to do. We simply grabbed a taxi to the beginning - a great climb and really worth it to walk off the food!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Wifi a bit slow
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taitpv
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved being in the center of Bologna. Just steps from numerous restaurants and great shopping. The apartment was spacious and beautifully decorated in a traditional Italian style.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing