We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most wonderful apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Marsala

bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom
Kitchen living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
bedroom
Kitchen
living room
living room
double sofa bed
bedroom entrance
double bed
bedroom
Kitchen
kitchen
bathroom (shower)
bathroom (tub)
bathroom (detail)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tana R
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Most wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

In March of 2018 we rented 33 Casa Masala in Bologna Italy.it was absolutely wonderful very large and just renovated so comfortable. The lovely owner thought of everything much much more than most vacation rentals. She stocked apartment with water blood oranges,bananas and lemons all types of coffees and teas cookies,breads and everything we needed for breakfast or snacks at home. When we requested an American style coffee pot we received it instantly. The apt is located within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and city center. We enjoyed our time there so many extra touches made our trip special. If you are looking for a comfortable and wonderful vacation rental in Bologna check this one out .You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you so much Tana! It was a pleasure to have you as my guests. You were perfect because the communication was excellent and you left my apartment clean and tidy.
If you come back to Bologna I hope to have you again as my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peripatet...
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Spacious and Ready”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location. it is within walking distance of most sights but my wife was especially pleased because of the way the owner prepared it for guests.

It is a recently renovated apartment and is very comfortable. The owner provided a vase to hold fresh flowers which was important as my wife like to add flowers as soon as she can. It has a wonderful large bathtub, separate shower and also a bidet. It has first class appliances- dishwasher and clothes washer, laundry basket for dirty clothes enormous amount of storage - much more than a typical apartment.

There is a round pull out magnifying mirror on wall and full length mirror which was important for doing makeup. While most apartments are stocked with basic necessities, the owner prepared enough for guests to have most of they would need for the first few days - a couple rolls of toilet paper, salt and pepper, cooking utensils, fresh blood oranges and squeeze , bananas, lemon , coffee a variety of teas, a French drip pot , tea kettle and espresso machine with pods ready to go. When we asked for an American style coffee pot we got it in less than 24 hour., We also were welcomed with candy, cookies, bread, crackers croissants and a variety of jellies .Everything we needed for breakfast was here in addition to water and cola…………

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you very much Mr. Robinson! It was a great pleasure for me to have you as my guests. Perfect guests!
A presto
Valeria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing