We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central hotel if driving to Bologna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nuovo Hotel del Porto
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a vert effective, no thrills hotel. I can't speak for the bedrooms in the main building but our bedroom in the annexe was spacious and spotless with a very comfortable bed. It was about 30metres round the corner so whilst thi sis ok in fine weather I can imagine you wouldn't be best pleased having to walk to the hotel for breakfast through wind and rain!

Having said that, the reception area was clean and tidy and staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was small but tables cleared promptly as and when peole finished. Breakfast itself was perfectably acceptable without being anythig special.

The good thing about the hotel was secure on site parking easily accessible without having to drive too far into the old centre and at a reasonable rate of €12 overnight (as an indication, parking in the street nearby was €0.80 an hour) - and they were quite happy with us leaving the car for a few hours after checking out to enable us to continue exploring for a little longer.

To stroll to Piazza Maggiore takes about 10 - 15mins direct but Bologna is a nice enough city that you're better off meandering in that general direction and seeing what happens!

All in all a very acceptable, reasonably priced hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Nuovo Hotel del Porto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 218 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Very basic price reflects this tidy and clean rooms fine for an overnight but no more really breakfast is nothing special but fine limited selection
It is walking distance from the train station but if coming in at night could be hard to find throught the streets
Stayed. For one night and it was fine for that really

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnthelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We liked this hotel. It is close to the train station and the city centre, the receptionists were friendly and professional, the room was clean and comfortable, with airconditioning and a good bathroom. The free WiFi worked well. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast room was not big enough, so one morning we had to wait for a table. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MvWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Everything was ok, maybe the location was not so good, but i have to tell that was near to the train station. If I have to go to Bologna again I would not hesitate to get to that hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at nuovo hotel for 2 days in July. The room was a little bit small, nothing special but it was clean and the bathroom was acceptable. The breakfast was very good and the reception helpful when we asked some help. The hotel is near the train station but a little bit far (15 min of walking) from Maggiore square. The great thing about this hotel is it's price. So I would stay there again in the futur.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenadia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Porto
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
#20 of 102 in Bologna
568 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#30 of 102 in Bologna
268 reviews
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#5 of 102 in Bologna
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bologna De La Gare
#39 of 102 in Bologna
1,599 reviews
I Portici Hotel
#23 of 102 in Bologna
1,443 reviews
Mercure Bologna Centro
#51 of 102 in Bologna
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bologna

Been to Nuovo Hotel del Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuovo Hotel del Porto

Address: Via del Porto 6, 40122 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range: $101 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuovo Hotel del Porto 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuovo Hotel del Porto is in the center of Bologna near the train station. It's the ideal hotel to stay when you plan a trip in major Italian cities of central and northern. The hotel has a large enclosed parking in front of the building. You can reach the center and Piazza Maggiore easily in a few minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nuovo Hotel del Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuovo Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing