We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extensive and varied buffet selection”

Ristorante Wok Koko
Ranked #1,061 of 2,093 Restaurants in Bologna
Price range: USD 11 - USD 22
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Pizza, Grill
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 21 May 2016

After a week of pizza and pasta our tastebuds were craving a change. Koko was near our hotel, so we gave it a try. The buffet seemed to offer best value, but initially we thought it quite expensive. This turned out not to be the case as the selection of food available was extremely good. As well as all the usual meats and vegetables in sauces you could select raw ingredients including langoustine, king prawns, skewered meats and scallops. You took these to the counter and they cooked them for you and brought them to the table. Selections also included salads, ice cream and desserts. You certainly can't leave hungry.
It is quite a barn of a place and even on a Monday night it was quite busy. Probably not the place for a romantic meal for two, but great if you want a different meal to Italian food.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide Z, Marketing at Ristorante Wok Koko, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you a lot for your review!
You'll be always welcome in our Restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2016

All you can eat buffet located in the Chinese district. It has both Italian an Asian cusine. Rates are higher for dinner (19.90 euro drinks not included).

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alice_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide Z, Maketing at Ristorante Wok Koko, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you Alice. You are Always Welcome here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

There is no ala carte at Koko. Everyone is having the buffet. Asian, incl sushi an chinese, some pizza in addition to the grill. We never tried the grill, but it look very good. Also: icecream and cakes. All in all an extensive variety, and wuality is good.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank knuthilleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Great place, nice people and a really wide choice of food: apart from Chinese and Japanese food you can find pizza, pasta, meat, fish, ice creams and fruit. I would rate 4 out of 5 for the optimal price/quality ratio.
Cons: not the best sushi in town. We usually end up eating more pizza than sushi but Koko it's still one of the best all you can eat Japanese restaurants in town. A really good deal for just 10,90€ at lunch!

Thank Giuseppecrisaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

It's an 'all you can eat' restaurant and you won't stop eating!
Japanese, Chinese, Italian, fresh fish, meat and vegetables to grill. Anybody cand find something to eat there.
I don't particularly like chinese food but I always enjoyed Koko's dishes.
For the Japanese I'm not an expert but friends tell me that sushi is good. I like it and it has really good fresh fish.
What I enjoy most when I go there is the fresh stuff, from the sea food to pork, you choose yourself for grilling.
You have a fixed price for the food and then pay the beverages.
Totally worth it. May cause addiction!

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mirela_claudia_radu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Wok Koko also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Ristorante Wok Koko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing