We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee and service near the heart of Bologna”
Review of Canton De' Fiori

Canton De' Fiori
Ranked #11 of 82 Coffee & Tea in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 34
Cuisines: Cafe
Neighbourhood: San Vitale
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: San Vitale
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stopped at this small café under arches near to the main square. Coffee served with biscuits and a small glass of water and very reasonably priced. Excellent service. Much of the main square is under improvements which means some work close to this small café, but if you are not intending staying for ages you can filter it out. We liked this café and stopped several times. Recommended.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Food_Lover186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We stopped for an "apperitivi". The food was ok as it is included but the cosmopolitan my girlfriend had was terrible. 8€ and we just couldn't drink it.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank zamoalberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Found this place by the piazza del nettuno on our evening walk. Enjoyed a couple of aperol spritz at the end of the day and the start of the evening. Some delicious small snacks available with the drinks. Not sure if much different to other small bars in the city but I recommend for a drink, a snack and some people watching in the Piazza.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank njsmith018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I come here a lot, on and off over a couple of years. The coffee is the equal 'Number 1' in Bologna in my optinion. It is always high quality and service is fast. All the staff are friendly and offer a smile and once they get to know you, they always greet you and say goodbye when you leave. I was away from Bologna for a year and when I returned, the owner and many staff still remembered me. :-)

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank EggChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Not an intimate place - although it is small. Watch the throng of people meandering past whilst you sit with a couple of
Mojito's.
Snack food on the bar was passable - well it is free.
When you want to be in the pulse of Bologna this is a cafe to consider - seating is all out on the street under awnings.
Mojito's were okay - not the best I have ever had. Hot chocolate on the next table looked strong and thick.

Thank Shanara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canton De' Fiori also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Canton De' Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing