We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good typical crescia”

Piadineria L'Aquilone
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Urbino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

2 crescie, 1 good way to taste something local. The stuffing was not particularly special but overall I do suggest it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 357samuelep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2018

We came here on the strength of Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Small wonderful little piadineria making these lovely Italian stuffed and grilled flatbreads. Don't bother with the menu, just ask for - or point - at the fillings you want. ~€5 each. The range of breads was unrivalled (we tried lots of piadinerias!) Staff are lovely. Great lunchtime treat. (FYI No toilets!)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travelpartout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The food here is great. One of the few places you can get a great salad thrown together with whatever you want in it. The lady behind the counter could not possibly be nicer and the price is very good value

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drag0nmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

My wife and I dropped by for a late evening snack after a visit to Palazzo Ducale. Upon letting the friendly female owner/chef know we're vegetarians, she just asked us to choose any flatbread (we went multigrain with olive oil), pick any vegetables of our choice and a cheese. We tried a pepper, zucchini and really smoky scarmoza and one with potatoes, onions and pecorino. Both were delicious, and reasonably priced. Very popular with the locals and students.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anuj_Mithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

excellent food . the staff really delightful . if you want to eat something special definitely visit this cute place

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank georgvout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piadineria L'Aquilone also viewed

Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to Piadineria L'Aquilone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing