We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Piadina EVER!”

Piadineria L'Aquilone
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Urbino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Visited here thanks to TripAdvisor ..what a find, the cutest little place in an alleyway, sat outside and had our 1st and the BEST piadina ever! What a pity we can't have these in NZ!
Will always remember the Piadina Romago as well as the salad and local beer.
A GREAT find, very reasonable, quick friendly service, added to fantastic day in Urbino.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank ElsaMiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016

"Fast food" near the top of the listings? Well, this place definitely deserves to be near or even at the top. Great tasting local eats served with the most welcoming level of patience even for tourists like us new to the the local pancake-like fast eats (but way better than it sounds). Superb range of fillings and choice of wraps.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Overnight2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We found this sandwich shop by accident and the waitress made our sandwiches freshly, we enjoyed sitting outside in the sunshine enjoying the local red wine and our lunch.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

These sandwiches are outrageously delicious! Each combination gets its own laminated card that's tacked up around the store. There must be at least 30 combinations; some seem like they'd work for vegetarians. There are some stools and counters inside, with a couple of tables outside. The place is kind of what you'd call a hole in the wall-- in the best way! We love it's very authentic vibe. It gets crowded at lunch, but the experienced counter staff keeps things moving.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peartreehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

While surfing on the web I saw that this place was highly recommended for the crescia sfogliata, the local specialty.
The owners were super friendly and very helpful. It might be more difficult for foreigners to communicate with them as I am sure they donàt know much of the Eglish language.
Anyway very friendly persons so I am sure you will get a good feeling anyway.
The crescia was truly delicious. You can choose the topping and the price is very good for the quality and quantity.
If you want something delicious to eat while walking in the pretty city of Urbino you should definately grab a crescia sfogliata here!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karinkanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piadineria L'Aquilone also viewed

Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to Piadineria L'Aquilone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing