We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
203
54
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
54
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees place to stay a wonderful stay swimming pool san marino francesca marche urbino property floor sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed here with our 2 daughters, 5 and 7, for one week. The location is great, we ate out in Pesaro several times and visited Gradara (fortress closed Monday afternoons, should have checked!) and Urbino, with its amazing palace. There were several other places we would have seen if we'd have been here for 2 weeks, so it's really well placed for exploring. It's only 15 mins to the motorway, 10 mins from Pesaro and yet feels really quiet and relaxing. We stayed in the Diana apartment which was ideal for the kids as they could easily get to the pool, which is the real selling point, not too cold, shallow area for kids, lots of sun beds and shade. Great to have fresh towels during the week. Apartment was spotless and well stocked, I missed having an oven or microwave but wasn't a huge problem. We had breakfast twice in the hotel and it was ok, would have been nice to have some fruit, it felt a bit too bread/cake focused. Service was great, Anna recommended a lovely beach just 15 mins away and reserved our sun beds for us. We are already talking about a return trip and staying for longer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karen_lambert100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This gem - Il Pignocco - is really the very best place to stay. Overlooking the very interesting city of Pesaro - friendly all the way - our accomodation turned out to be a delicious spot.
Anna and Francesca earn a ***** hospitality, not a surprise that guests return soon. As we will do.

Room Tip: Diana ground floor "loft" gives great opportunities.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RdeSchepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in the very beautiful and unique tower room. Consisting of 3 floors; ground floor with kitchen and sitting room with tv, 1st floor with bathroom including bubble bad and great view, 2nd floor with beautiful bedroom and windows, 3rd floor with a private roof terrace and again great views (you can see the sea from here) and the sunset. Amazing and romantic location!! Swimming pool surrounded by old olive trees. Home made cakes at breakfast. Friendly owners! Definitely recommend to go there!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NickySchol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

It's one of the best places I've ever visit. Great location – right on top of the hill, spectacular views, very sincere atmosphere and pleasant hosts. I strongly recommend the tower room – it's just amazing.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank _D8466BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Great place great views of the mountains and seas.. Fantastic owners.who take oreder for vread and other utems if needed.Recommed staying here for holiday if uts peace and quiet u require. I was there for a wedding so all family can stay yogether as well. And its a fantastic place. With a small church on site if needed.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r_williams450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews