We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rooftops of Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kjg340
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rooftops of Rome”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our 6-night stay in this Rome apartment. Although it was November, the weather was fine and we were able to enjoy the balconies, which are on two levels. Our family explored during the day and regrouped in the spacious kitchen and family room before heading out to dinner at night. We purchased bread, wine, fruit, jam, and cheese at the adjacent farmers' market every morning before setting off to see the wonderful city of Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review I hope to have you again in Rome!
Best wishes,

Maria Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano A
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PERFECT Rome/Vatican Apartment-Walk to Everything!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfection! Location, amazing owner, spotless, new renovations, every amenity one would want -- our family was beyond comfortable here! Maria arranged for a driver to meet us at FCO and he was there, the price was reasonable, and he knew the way to the apartment. From the instant we landed, everything in Rome exceeded our expectations. The apartment building is in a fabulous location. We were able to walk to the Vatican, San Pietro train station and many other places, we hailed cabs, and we figured out how to use the bus system.......we could not have been more thrilled with how easy it was for us to get around and this is because of the amazingly central location of this fabulous apartment. We were there during a heat wave and the a/c kept us cool and comfortable - use the custom made, gorgeous shades to keep the apartment cool and the a/c working efficiently. The kitchen is amazingly well-stocked and my husband and daughter LOVED going to the market a few steps away and getting ingredients so they could cook meals. There is an adorable little grocery story, Todi's, that is a 5 minute walk. Make a left outside the door of the building. Go down to the corner and make another left and it will be there on your left. They have pretty much everything you might want, Be sure to check the cabinets before you go because there are items that may be in the cabinets already: olive oil, seasonings, dish soap, etc. The roof top patio is ideal for breakfast and supper - the sunsets are magnificent. We never heard any street noise from below, and truly, this place is a jewel and a haven. We wish we had planned a longer stay, and we would definitely return for another visit. Our plan for this trip was to learn to use public transportation and basically experience what it might be like to live in Rome for a month or so. We had planned a few sightseeing excursions, and we had tours at the Vatican that we had planned months in advance. It was important to us that we develop an ease in moving around the city, and I am thrilled to say that with this gorgeous apartment as our home base, we were able to do just that. Because it was brutally hot during the day, we got into the habit of cooking dinner and eating on the rooftop. We would venture out when the sun set and it was cooler, stroll at our leisure, get gelato, espresso, and simply saunter around with crowds of people at 11pm or midnight - always feeling safe. There are SO many restaurants within walking distance, I can't even name them all. We did not eat at the restaurant downstairs, Jasmine, although we did have reservations one night ;-- we were seated and 30 minutes later our orders had not been taken so we left and went elsewhere. The restaurant that seemed to become our 'place' is L'Osterio de Pontifico -- make a right out of the building and go to the corner. Go right and head up the street - "Pontifico' is on the right hand side with signature burgundy awnings and is a 'must.' Two brothers have owned it for ages, and you will feel like family the instant you are greeted. Take the time to stroll around -- there are little shops: you name it, it's there: gelato, bakery, toys, everything. Our desire was to have a true, local Rome experience, and our family could not be more thrilled with how this fabulous apartment helped us achieve that. The beds are unbelievably comfortable, there is more than enough closet/drawer space, sumptuous, fluffy bath towels, complimentary spa quality soap and shampoo, everything you need is there. Maria is so kind, there was a bottle of wine and a yummy snack waiting for us upon check in. We were checked in and shown around by Germanna who is delightful and a wealth of information about the area. One of our daughters took it upon herself to bring the geraniums on the smaller terrace back to life from their drought-stricken state and she loved doing that: watering the flowers and looking out over the streetscape. I cannot say enough about this jewel of a apartment in the most fabulous location.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, everything is new, gorgeous bathrooms, fabulous kitchen, terraces
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Mariano! I might use it for my apartment description, you really seem to have become a true local while staying in the apartment. Its such a pleasure to reach that you truly delved into the delights of the neighbourhood and of Rome. Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzeC
Cheshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Penthouse”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation and what a bonus - 2 outdoor areas in the middle of Rome!
A very clean apartment, excellent communications from start to finish. Do use the taxi pick up from the airport which Maria will organise for you, makes arrival so much easier.
Ten minute walk to St Peters, buses to everywhere just outside the apartment. Although with four of us it was just as cost effective to use taxi cabs. Amazing market right outside this building! i would stay here again and if you are looking for a perfect retreat away from tourist areas after a busy day sight seeing then this is for you!
In amongst the locals, excellent restaurants right on the door step, lovely deli up the street and a supermarket a 2 minute walk away. What more could you ask for!
Don't look anywhere else, book this one!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed Rome and the apartment! I hope to see you again in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V
Parkton, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Experience life in Rome among the locals”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is on main city transit lines and it is easy to get anywhere in Rome, but the best part is you are living among the people of Rome away from the tourist crowds. It is about a 10 minute walk to St. Peters and 20-30 mins to get to the main sites via bus and walking. We stayed for nearly two weeks in this apartment and truly enjoyed our accommodations. The apartment is spacious with two levels, including a large furnished terrace on the upper level. It is especially nice to have two bathrooms and although the 2nd bedroom is small, we used the sofa bed in the living room for extra sleeping space with our 2 children. The kitchen is modern and well-equipped, and everything worked well. The apartment receives lots of light in all rooms, but you can reduce that with the shutter system. The air conditioning was nice to have in the late afternoon and evening, and it worked well to keep the apartment quite comfortable. Our property manager, Maria Luisa, with wonderwheretostay, was incredibly responsive and accommodating; we received exceptional service and communications. Finally, I would like to recommend 2 businesses just below the apartment: Pizzeria Jasmine is a friendly and good go-to spot for lunch or dinner (or take out pizza!) and the bar Ballabe has a lovely staff and excellent coffee, pastries, etc. With the morning market across from the building, you can find just about everything you will need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how spacious it was
Liked least: repairs on the building (only temporary)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Dear Guest! Thank you for your review and for choosing this apartment. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surge03
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab apartment and the way Maria looked after us made out holiday fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

this apartment is a little gem! Stayed here for four days with my dad and four siblings to celebrate a special birthday for my dad. The apartment is spotlessly clean, kitchen has everything you'd need, rooms are a great size and the shower and bathroom are modern with hot water aplenty. The best bit - the roof terrace with a BBQ! Perfect for chilling out after a day of walking round Rome. Supermarket and open air market with great fruit and veg just outside apartment. I can't speak highly enough of the apartment but what really made our holiday special was the helpfulness and friendliness of Maria. No matter what my email query she replied promptly and with a solution - need a left luggage no problem Maria recommended one with website, directions and what bus I needed to get to take me there. And her recommendations for eating out were excellent. Quite simply we had a ball and Maria played a big part in that! My advice - book this apartment you will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you had a pleasant holiday. Looking forward to seeing you again soon in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing