We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Home and Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Zona pranzo all' aperto
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zona pranzo all' aperto
il nostro giardino la zona pranzo e relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Zona pranzo all' aperto
il nostro giardino
la zona pranzo e relax
via delle fornaci,il nostro condominio è il palazzo giallo sulla sinistra
cucina con accesso al giardino
zona pranzo cucina
il soggiorno e la libreria fornita di libri per bambini e adulti
il soggiorno
Salotto con divano che puo' diventare letto
la camera matrimoniale con lettino infant (a richiesta)
il bagno della camera matrimoniale con lavatrice
la stanza con i due letti
la finestra sul giardino
il bagno della seconda camera con vasca idromassaggio
Inserisci una didascalia per la foto
Zona pranzo
le rose del giardino
l'entrata del palazzo
la Sig.ra Cristina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kerri38
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Home and Great Location”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The flat is very quiet, clean, inviting and safe. The backyard is beautiful and we had some cute kittens visit us most nights when we relaxed after very busy days. Everything worked well with a couple of small hiccups but we managed and loved our stay here. The hiccups were the fuse that blew when we used the toaster twice in a row, a button was broken on the washing machine so we used a pen to push start, the door can be temperamental if you aren't used to it and there were no english channels on the tv. But all these things added to the adventure of the trip and some funny stories. The location is literally a 7 minute walk to the Vacation with stores and restaurants on the way. Our favorite restaurants were La Vittoria Restaurant and Divina Pizzeria. The Carrefour Market less than 5 minutes away was very handy to pick up the essentials like milk, sugar and butter. There is a very yummy Pasticceria I visited daily just down a side street on your way to the Vatican..don't miss it. The bus stop is right outside the front door across the street. Cristina arranged for a good priced transfer for us to and from the airport. She was very friendly and professional. We would stay here again if in Rome. My only suggestion would be for there to be in the apartment more information on restaurants, more maps and locations of places people might need to go. It would have been great if we could have spent more time with Cristina to chat about the area and ask more questions. My Dad and I had a wonderful time and I highly recommend this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and backyard.
Liked least: No English channels
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanCha...
Charlotte, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, accomodations were very good, patio & yard a plus.”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

MIchele (the owner) was very accommodating. She arranged our transportation from the airport, and made good recommendations for restaurants in the area. She has very good English.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Dear Norman,
it was a pleasure to have you , your wife and friends as guests and j hope to meet you again in the future.
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
211bobt
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, friendly service, clean and neat.”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with the prompt responses we got from the owners. Transport was arranged for us from the airport to the apartment. The apartment was large enough for 4 adults with two bathrooms although the beds in the 2nd bedroom were only smallish twin beds, but still comfortable. The courtyard was actually larger than we imagined and was a pleasant spot to have our evening pre-dinner drinks. All of this within a gated and secure complex.
The location is central. We tended to go by taxi as there were 4 of us and it rarely cost us any more than 10 euros for any trip we made.
Great spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly, reliable communication with owner-very helpful and accommodating.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica P
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous and well organized”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our whole group of 6 people who stayed there were very pleased with everything about this apartment and its host. It actually felt like we lived in a house as it has a gorgeous backyard and the neighbourhood is quiet. It looks better in person than in the pictures.

The host is very well organized and she is easy to reach in case you need help.
The apartment is very clean and the kitchen has everything that you need to prepare a coffee/tea, snack or a meal. It has a perfect location for visiting St. Peter’s Basilica and the Vatican Museum, only 10 minutes walk. You need at least two days to take in all of it so the location of this apartment it’s very convenient. There is also a grocery store only 1 minute walk from it. Lots of restaurants and gelato at every step. We also visited the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Navona Square, the Colosseum and they were easy to get to by bus or subway from this location. Smart phones or a map can come in handy.
It was the best vacation ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing