We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Detail of first bedroom Loft with single bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living room
Detail of first bedroom
Loft with single bed
Detail of the entrance
Window in the second bedroom
Kitchen corner
Stone fireplace
Typical bolt of the door
Bathroom
Bathroom
Panoramic terrace
Tapestry of Flanders
Iron torches
Tapestry of Flanders
via del Riserraglio and Cathedral of San Lorenzo
Gothic house, near the flat
Guestbook
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tivoli, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
aLondoner...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Alessandra’s lovely Tivoli flat for 3 nights. It was super quiet, spacious and clean, and Alessandra was hugely welcoming and helpful.

The flat is in a perfect location - right in the middle of the medieval town, within easy walking distance of two of the best attractions in Tivoli, as well as great restaurants and corner shops.

Tivoli was absolutely BRILLIANT. I can’t recommend it highly enough. We spent over a week in and around Rome and Tivoli won hands down. The town is BEAUTIFUL, very walkable (with many hills!!) and has some of the best views I’ve ever seen. It also had my favourite site of the trip, Villa Gregoriana, which was an amazing park carved out of the old path of the river, moved in the 1800s. There were many waterfalls, ruins, grottos, truly spectacular views, and a lovely wooded hike. The place isn’t quite as hyped as the other two Tivoli attractions - Villa d’Este and Villa Adriana, both nice but in fact I personally wasn’t as keen on Villa Adriana, the most famous - but it is utterly gorgeous and well worth a visit.

Alessandra was a great host - she got us a parking spot, gave us great restaurant recommendations and was helpful throughout our stay.

Overall, a great place to visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Class-inv...
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay ”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The flat it's located inside the old village, it's like first floor without elevator . You can enjoying the genuine atmosphere of Tivoli and nice view in both 2 rooms. Dinning room it's spacious. The owner is very helpful and friendly and they gave me a good suggestion for the place to visit and to eat. The apartment it's very clean , spacious and nicely furnished. After I left the place I forgot some personal item and nicely they shipped that back to me. Amazing place to stay I will go back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llkroenin...
Lubeck, Germany
1 review
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The flat is spacious, very atmospheric and offers enticing views over the roofs of Tivoli, partly until the far hills: brilliant. Everything is functioning well, and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. The little terrace on top of the roofs is a jewell! The area of the flat is picturesque and quiet. Very recommendable!

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Hi Lars, thank you very much for your nice review! All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
634JudyH6...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed in this brilliant apartment for three days recently whilst visiting the gardens and wish we could have stayed longer! excellent facilities in beautiful medieval building and Alessandra could not have been more helpful.Would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in the town of Tivoli but also likes a good night's sleep. wonderful views from rooftop terrace!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin (Germany)
Reviewed 30 October 2010 for a stay in October 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing