We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Camera da letto
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camera da letto
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Camera da letto
Living Room
Living Room
Salotto
Living Room
Terrazzino della camera da letto
Living Room
Vista dal terrazzino della camera da letto
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen Dining Room
Kitchen Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Terrace
Kitchen Dining Room
Twin Bedroom Terrace
Kitchen Dining Room
Bathroom
View From Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
View From Living Room
Bathroom
Entrance
View From Living Room
Street
The Twin Bedroom
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nicole W
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing home away from home!”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Where do I start?? This transaction has been so easy. Alice has been easy to reach and retuned emails promptly. After days of driving through Italy we returned our car to the airport where Alice arranged for a driver to pick us up and bring us to this fantastic apartment. Everything you need is here. The bed is very comfortable and the accommodations quiant. Very well located we never used pubic transportation and walked to all this fabulous city has to offer. Though the ceilings are low. I am only 5ft tall and my husband 6, he only bumped his head a few times. The fresh market is only around the corner and the many restaurants nearby make it difficult to decide. It has been the perfect ending to 10 amazing days in this wonderful country.
Many thanks Alice for a hassle free stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mazerdelc...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Character and comfort”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We adored Alice's Apartment! Staying in Trastevere was a wonderful decision, the neighborhood is oozing charm, great food, and vibrant Roman life. We are so glad we picked Alice's place. Be aware, the ceilings are ancient and very low, so unfortunately tall families will probably have to miss out on all the charm of this 600 year old building that overlooks a bustling Piazza.

It was a wonderful and relaxing home base for my family of five during our time in Rome, we found we were able to get everywhere we wanted to go pretty easily and we were glad to get away from most of the tour bus crowds across the river when our day was done. I definitely recommend making dinner reservations if you plan to go to the more popular restaurants in the neighborhood, especially on Friday and Saturday.

Eva was a kind, thoughtful, gracious hostess and she included many special touches that made our stay more comfortable. If we ever find ourselves in Rome again, we would definitely stay at Alice's!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is well located in Trastavere. It provides easy access to public transportation (to the center of Rome and elsewhere), grocery stores, restaurants, and more. As part of a historical building, its charm is unmistakable and authentic. We enjoyed our time there immensely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious41...
2 reviews
“Unique, charming, historic, comfortable on historic piazza”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Alice's apartment is exactly as described. The location was terrific; Trastavere is really hopping at night! We recommend the Prosciuteria, a tiny restaurant about a block south. You overlook the piazza, with musicians, cafes, and fun street life. The balcony is in the rear, off the bedroom, and overlooks a charming garden cafe. The only thing I will say is, this apartment is best if you are under 6'. But, in exchange your get the charm and unique experience of staying in a 1,600 year old apartment. (!) I am 5'11" and bumped my head a few times on the bedroom doorway. Be careful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for your amazing review! It was a pleasure to host you in my apartment and I hope to meet you soon again in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framis
Padua, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing