We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic appartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
allsortso...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“fantastic appartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Booked via Expedia was slightly worried about arrival arrangements after a bad experience with an apartment in Faro. No problems at all the hoppa driver was waiting at the airport and drove us straight to the apartment where the lovely Katia was waiting. A really lovely friendly lady who showed us everything in the apartment and how to get to the roof terrace -via a lift!! She ensured we had her phone number in case we had any problems -which we didn't. The apartment is superb, extremely spacious and very comfortable, The kitchen was very well equipped (although I didn't cook it was very nice to have an oven) also a washing machine. Very large and well decorated - a mixture of old and modern. Location was superb within walking distance of most of the attractions, Very safe and secure apartment which is in a safe environment . When we left Katia checked us out and ordered a taxi for us and as we don't speak Italian texted me the number of the cab which would collect us, really helpful. Would definitely recommend this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thank you, we do our best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odysseytr...
Birmingham, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and fantastic spacious apartment.”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed at Wisteria Apartments with my wife and two children in March 2016 and enjoyed it very much. It is very close to Castel San Angelo and has nearby supermarkets, restaurants and other great amenities. Also quite close to Trastevere. Katia, who welcomed us to the apartment, was very helpful and informative. We are definitely booking it for our next trip to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities inside the apartment were fantastic
Liked least: A dog pooped outside the apartment door and I stepped in it!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thanks. We are definitely waiting for your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nessa D
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful gem in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Both Corrado and Katia were quick to reply to our queries and absolutely wonderful! The apartment itself was beautiful, clean and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The close proximity to all the attractions in Rome was a bonus. Thank you for making our stay in Rome such a beautiful and memorable experience

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
It's great when we see that our efforts are appreciated, Nessa! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionnuala...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A home away from home in a stunning location”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were welcomed on arrival by the lovely warm friendly Valentina who gave us an overview of the neighbourhood and suggested places to eat and visit. The apartment is on a very beautiful old street (Via Giulia) with lots of lovely old churches, restaurants and antique shops. The building was nice and cool despite the 35 degree heat outside. Inside the decor is modern and beautiful, with glimpses of the old architecture peeking through. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the kitchenette was well-stocked. We loved relaxing here after a day's sightseeing before going out to eat for the evening. The roof patio was stunning. In short, we very highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslaporte
Richmond, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great stay in a great property with great management at a great location!”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our stay at the Purple Home Wisteria was perfect. If you are new to Rome, this is a very central location and a great neighbourhood to stay in. The property was in excellent condition, perfectly clean, and Valentina (our on-site contact) was excellent. She is a big part of the reason for a five star review - thank you for the excellent attention Valentina!

A great property to choose for your first (or 10th) visit to Rome. Ciao!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 way tie - location, on-site contact, and suite itself.
Liked least: Had to go home :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing