We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laika313
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I specifically booked this apartment as it is within a 20 minute walk to the Vatican, each large double room has ensuite and it is air conditioned.

The apartment is lovely with everything you need for a short stay in Rome. Most attractions are within walking distance (20-30 minutes) - Vatican, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain but there is a handy Metro stop that's about a 10 minute walk away that will take you across the city.

The service we received from Annabelle was great. Clear communication and careful reminders about the Tourist Tax. She even arranged for an English speaking taxi driver to collect us from the airport (55€) which was very handy as we were travelling with two 80 year olds. We were greeted by an English speaking friend who made a few recommendations about where to eat and places to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kgsrenChi...
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I could live here!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is beautiful, has 4 bedrooms with great bathrooms, and is charming (as advertised.). The location is near the Vatican which makes it walkable to everywhere you could want to go. Also there is air conditioning (separate for each bedroom and the main living space.). BTW the neighborhood is not a typical touristy one which has fabulous pastries in the morning (we went to three different places on three different mornings and each was better than the last).
No question: when I next go to Rome, I will be contacting Annamaria.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIrstname...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Highly recommend this apartment. Booked for a short break to Rome with friends and was excellent.

Apartment was beautiful throughout. Bedrooms large and all ensuite. Lounge area was great place to relax and socialise together - a big benefit compared to a hotel for us. Small kitchen area but fine for preparing breakfasts, coffee etc.

Annamaria was a great host - answering our queries before over email, giving us useful maps, recommendations and info about Rome when we arrived. She even arranged all our airport transfers at v good price.

Apartment is located in lovely area of the city. Easily walkable to Piazza Navona and other maim areas/attractions. Recommend San Marco Pizzeria very close to apartment - very popular with locals, good pizza and takeaway open late.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B
Gloucester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location and lots of room.”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious, clean. Water pressure a bit low as well as one of hair driers only cool. Had a lot of amenities with full kitchen, rooftop and 2 good size bathrooms. Very central. Could walk everywhere. Comfortable for 4 adults and 2 children.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmrpcb
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious apartment with gracious host”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I, our son, daughter and son-in-law just returned from our trip to Italy. While in Rome, we stayed at the lovely apartment owned by Annamaria. The apartment was exactly as represented on Tripadvisor. Very clean and spacious. I was initially a little concerned about street noise but it was very quiet in the apartment. The location was convenient to the Vatican and we walked everywhere! The younger folks even walked to the Coliseum but my husband and I elected to take the metro which stops right in front of the Coliseum. One of us is gluten free and we found a lovely restaurant right around the corner that had a nice selection of gluten free items on their menu. Lots of shopping nearby as well. Cafe/restaurant on the corner downstairs from the apartment and a local grocery store was convenient as well. Annamaria was kind enough to arrange for taxi service to take us to the train station on the day of our departure. She was very helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and size of the apartment
Liked least: We wish it had a washer/dryer but we knew that it did not before we booked it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 188
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing