We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth it to experience life like a local.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
fully furnished kitchen
2 Nespresso Machines with italian coffee pots provided
mobile phone usb charging sockets in all rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Ben B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well worth it to experience life like a local.”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Loved it. Roberto was very helpful. The apartment was great.
Wish it had a dryer, but that was a big deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Experiencing life like a local in Rome.
Liked least: No dryer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aznative2...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maybe the best ever!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

While everything about this apartment was wonderful, it was Roberto, the host, that was best. He met us on arrival, explained everything in the apartment, gave us a map, and explained the locations of everything we wanted to see, how to get around, even where to get a cab at 6am. He also supplied a cell phone for calling within Italy, and put his own number on speed dial.

The photos are accurate, the apartment is just as shown. It was recently re-done and there were no problems at all (the a/c worked but we didn't need it after the first evening). There was a new espresso maker and coffee and tea on hand along with many staple items. Too many good things to list. The location is perfect, St. Peter's, Vatican City, Castel Sant'Angelo within walking distance, as are markets, restaurants, and shops.

We had a wonderful time, Roberto, thanks for being a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, host, and price.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePritch...
Long Buckby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment in an excellent location, host asssitance was superb, helpful and knowledgeable”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A really stunning apartment, just 5 minutes walk from St Peters Bascillica.
We were met by our host who was incredibly helpful, provided us with maps and really good local knowledge.
Apartment very well appointed, clean and comfortable.
Lovely location for access to transport to remainder of city.
Lots of good bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk.
Really highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, spacious stay in quiet neighborhood very close to Vatican and metro”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would definitely stay again! Much more enjoyable than staying in a hotel in Rome. Roberto and Jelena were great hosts. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Three air-conditioned bedrooms, two bathrooms with showers, and two well-equipped kitchens made it very spacious for our group. Clothes washer works great, and clothes dried quickly on apartment drying rack even in humid summer days (few clothes dryers in Europe). Closing window shutters during the day kept rooms cool in summer. Nice to make our own breakfasts and dinners. The elevator was a help after a long day of hiking in Rome. Reasonably priced market just three short blocks away. Easy 20-minute walk from convenient airport shuttle bus' Vatican stop at Via Crescenzio 2 (reserve online SITBusShuttle.com to guarantee seat). Ottaviano metro station just 3 short blocks away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, and convenient
Liked least: Nothing to complain about. It was all servicable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freeatlas...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10/10 accommodation and 11/10 for the hosts.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrive early morning after a long flight from Australia. Our amazing hosts arranged our transport from airport to drop us off for breakfast at a local cafe as we waited for access to our accommodation. (Which was early by the way) Jelana then met us at the cafe, took us to our accommodation and gave us a map with information where things were EG supermarket, train station etc. Recommendations for where to eat etc. The accommodation was great, everything that was needed and most importantly very very clean. Thank you Roberto for answering all my question prior to our holiday, thank you Jelana for your assistance during our holiday and for letting us contact you with questions and making further arrangements for us. Also thank you to your brother for our last night accommodation in his apartment that was also impeccable. You guys made our holiday amazing. This accommodation is in a perfect position to access everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing