We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a surprise”
Review of Fishfood

Fishfood
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Fishfood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,361 of 14,091 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 50
Neighbourhood: Aurelio
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Aurelio
Reviewed 5 March 2018

a real surprise.... I live just near by and never knew I could eat a great quality fresh fish in a relaxed place. Wine selection not too vast but food it is brilliant

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ilaria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

I think no words needed. This place is a treasure. I recommend it! Very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful cuisine and great wine. 10/10 Thank you Chiara and Everyone to made our special day fantastic!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Exploration751898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Small fish restaurant little bit far from tourist, so there are not so many people. Meals are great, staff is very friendly. You can choose fresh fish at the bar with ice.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Tomáš V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

When we first arrived in the area , we went to Fish Food just for wine while we waited for the rest of our family to arrive. The place was convenient and relaxing as it was not too busy. The day we left Rome we had lunch there and were quite surprised at the quality of the food, and how busy they got during lunchtime. Although Antonio seems very serious, he was very nice and we had a good time with him. I definitely would recommend this restaurant for good home style food.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank lpacheco2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

It was the best seafood experience we had.Tuna steak with pistachios is so tender.Place only for locals.Counter with fresh seafood, with no menu, based only on fresh catch.Pleasant,hospitable service.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank innas478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fishfood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing