We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot to enjoy Rome!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nadine K
1 review
“Perfect spot to enjoy Rome!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our final stop on our european holiday and it was fantastic! The hosts were amazing and extremely accommodating. Beautiful welcoming gift on arrival and lots of recommendations to help with our stay. Apartment was in the most perfect little spot and had all the amenities you require. Would absolutely stay here again - Thankyou!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Dear Nadine,
Thank you so much for supporting us and sharing your review also with the community of TripAdvisor! We're delighted to have met such a sociable and kind family like yours! We loved accommodating such wonderful people and we'd like to see you again soon! A big hug to all of you! Kisses from your Nest in The Eternal City!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasVegasT...
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked this flat after reading review after review of how wonderful these hosts are, and now that we've stayed there, we have to add our own testimony, too. THANK YOU to Pietro and Eleonora for being such wonderful hosts to us during our very short stay in Roma. What a perfect place to land! The inside is caringly furnished, down to the littlest detail, and Pietro and Eleonora really went above and beyond in committing to be there upon our arrival, to help us communicate w our driver from the airport (which they were kind enough to line up for us) and to help educate us on the do's and dont's of being a tourist in Rome. We so appreciate it! This is really something given that they don't just live next door -- this couple really makes an effort to be there for their guests, and when you are in town, you are a priority to them. That is so rare, and something money cannot buy, let alone demand.

And then we have to give five stars for the location as well. Literally a block and a half from the Tiber and just steps from the Piazza del Drago....there is not a better, more central place in Roma where we would want to stay. And then the charm of the neighborhood...wow. We walked *everywhere,* mouths open, from this charming location, and even our private tour guide, who has lived in Roma for 9 years, was surprised that we were able to find a place this centrally located that is this affordable. In short, friends, this place is a find, and so are the hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Dear Dana and Shagufta,
We're delighted that you decided to share your amazing review also with the community of TripAdvisor!
As we have already written to you, your feedback is TOO WONDERFUL!
It seems to be fake! :)
Who could believe that we actually accommodated such great Guests and supporters like you?! :)
We honestly cannot thank you enough for all the time you have taken to write and share such a lovely comment about THE BEST NEST and our work!
Guests like you are so rare and when we actually meet them, we are deeply and immensely grateful! Kind people like you are a blessing and we will never forget all your fondness. Remember that you have two new friends in Rome and that you can count on us whenever you want! Thank you once again for all your Love! We miss you in Rome and we send you a big hug from THE BEST NEST! We can't wait to see you again! Lots of kisses!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janreeves...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Great little nest close to central Rome.”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great vacation rental in Trastevere/Rome Italy. Pietro and Eleonora are exceptional hosts and were so helpful with making taxi arrangements upon our arrival at Rome airport and again to the train station when we headed out of Rome. The communication prior to our arrival and during our visit was clear and helpful. They made restaurant recommendations and had a wonderful welcome basket for us upon our arrival. The rental was clean and well stocked and within walking distance to many of the sights of ancient Rome. Even though the rental was close to the city, it was quiet at night. Many nice restaurants and pubs in the Trastevere area, so you don't have to walk far for a nice meal after having walked all day long. We didn't cook any meals, but the kitchen appeared to be well stocked with anything you would need. We would recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking for a nice, clean, quiet place to stay while exploring Rome. Thanks again Pietro and Eleonora for your great hospitality. So nice to meet you both and wish all the best to you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Reeves,
Thank you for writing this wonderful feedback about our Nest! We’re so happy that you liked our apartment and all our work! We always try to do our Best to make our Guests feel at Home in Rome so thank for appreciating our efforts. You took care of our Nest and we are really grateful for this. When you left the house, everything was clean and tidy. You have been great Guests! We loved meeting you and we’d like to see you soon in Rome! We wish you all the Best too! Thank you again for being such lovely people and Guests! Lots of kisses from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjdynes
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
“A Nest for you!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our stay in Rome could not have been better and the location and high quality of our accommodations was the major reason. Pietro and Eleanora greeted us and introduced us to their Best Nest and made sure we were comfortable. It is a lovely little apartment very conveniently located to all the sights we wanted to visit and close to many excellent restaurants if you don't want to cook for yourselves. We will not hesitate to recommend it and them to all our friends who are traveling to Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Dynes,

We’re delighted that you’ve had such a wonderful stay in Rome! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the community of TripAdvisor!
Your satisfaction makes us so happy and proud of our Nest!
Meeting you was great and we really hope to accommodate you again for your next time in The Eternal City!
We send you a big hug from Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean C
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“The Best Nest is the Best!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Pietro and Eleonora are amazing hosts, they go out of there way to make your trip enjoyable and easy. I stayed at their lovely nest for two weeks as a woman travelling alone and felt very secure. The apartment was immaculate and the location near the Tiber was close to everything. Sweet neighborhood with lively cafes and bookstores at the same time very peaceful at night. Pietro and Eleonora would email me every few days to see how things were going. They even found an art store for me that I was looking for to find some sculpting tools for my husband who Is an artist. I have never come across such gracious hosts and lovely Apartment. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Dear Jean, what wonderful things you have written about us and THE BEST NEST! Thank you so much for supporting us and taking time to share your lovely opinion with the community of TripAdvisor! We loved accommodating you for two weeks, you have been the perfect Guest! Thank you once again for taking care of our apartment and leaving it perfectly clean and tidy. We are delighted that you appreciated our suggestions and our work! We love helping our Guests with everything they could need! We hope to see you again in the Eternal City! A big hug from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing