We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Skeheenar...
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Best Nest is perfect for a holiday in Rome. The neighbourhood of Trastevere is so interesting, vibrant and historic, there are countless restaurants and bars nearby, shops, bus and tram routes, and everything you could possibly need.
Only a few minutes walk through winding streets and you emerge onto the bridge that takes you across the Tiber to the heart of historic Rome. You can visit all the major sites on foot, but bus stops for visiting further out sites (such as the catacombs) are only a few minutes away.
The apartment itself is beautiful, spotlessly clean, equipped with everything, and yet is homely and welcoming. Just as the description says, it is wonderfully peaceful.
Pietro and Eleonore couldn't be more helpful and charming, they have thought of everything.
We would certainly return to the Best Nest, the location is perfect and everything about the apartment is just lovely. Thank you for being such wonderful hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Dear Guests,

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful words!
Your review made us feel so happy and satisfied with our work!
Our Guests' satisfaction is the most important thing for us and we are so glad that you loved our Nest!
Thank you so much for choosing and supporting us!
You were great Guests and you left our house so clean and tidy. Thank you for your care!
We'd love to meet and accommodate you again! A big big hug from Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C
Broome, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Nest is fantastic”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Nest in Rome. The apartment has superb decor and offers all the amenities you would need. It is centrally located close to tourist attractions, restaurants and shops. The hosts are friendly , accommodating and extremely helpful. I would recommend The Best Nest to all travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor and safety
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support and your kind words!
We loved accommodating you and we are so happy that you had a great stay in Rome!
We really hope to see and accommodate such lovely people like you again and again!

Lots of kisses from THE BEST NEST
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Pietro and Eleonora are fantastic hosts! They arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport and take us to the apartment. The place is in a really fun neighborhood but the courtyard separates it from the street and keeps the apartment quiet. Our hosts were available via text and WhatsApp to ask questions while we were in Rome and gave us advice on how to get around and what to do. The is the best location. We walked to almost everything and also loved hanging out in the Trastevere neighborhood. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Joelle for choosing us and writing such good words about THE BEST NEST! We are so glad that you had a great stay in Rome! You and Chris were such lovely guests and a very good match! We hope to accommodate you again! XOXO from Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjhv1
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect place for a perfect vacation!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Best Nest was in a great location and within walking distance of everything you would want to see in Rome. The property was decorated with true Italian decor, very clean and was supplied with everything you need to feel at home. There was also a bottle of wine & a basket of goodies to enjoy. Pietro & Elenora went above and beyond to help make our stay as memorable as possible. They were there for any questions we had at any given time. We truly enjoyed the Best Nest and we will miss our new friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! You wrote such great words and they make us feel so happy!
We are so glad that you loved our apartment and all our work!
You were simply the perfect Guests and we immensely thank you for taking care of our apartment!
We hope to meet you again and again!
A lot of kisses from your new friends in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassyhack
1 review
“Great hosts!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was the highlight of our trip and was clean and homey. My husband and I got into a bad situation and Pietro and Eleonora were very helpful. They were caring and even helped us get a cab to the airport. The best nest was located in a great neighborhood and there were plenty of places to eat nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Dear Cassy,

It was a pleasure to meet, accommodate and help you.
Our guests can always rely on us for everything they need and we will always help and support them!
Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciated it.
We hope to see you again! Kisses from THE BEST NEST
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing