We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful apartment, perfect for a sight-seeing...”
other travellers have booked this property
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KLS_12
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment, perfect for a sight-seeing visit to Rome”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My mother and I stayed in this wonderful apartment for 3 nights. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and very well organised and presented. Pietro and Eleonora met us at check in and were very friendly and welcoming. They organised taxis from and back to the airport. We were sight-seeing for a few days so this apartment was a good base for all our trips. We walked everywhere and found quick routes to all the main attractions. There were plenty of local restaurants which provided good value for money, and also a lovely little bakery right around the corner. The apartment is tucked away from the road and is very quiet. It was also very good to have free wifi and a lovely welcome basket of goodies. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone who wants a clean, quiet and comfortable base for a sight-seeing visit to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and comfortable.
Liked least: You need to be patient with the shower but given time it does gain power and heat!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Dear Katharine,

We love our job and your words make us feel happy and satisfied with our hard work. We really thank you for writing such lovely things about our apartment.
We are glad that you had a good stay and that you could enjoy Rome!
Moreover, we really thank you for using our house like yours.
When you left the apartment, everything was clean and tidy.
We really appreciated it!
It was a real real pleasure to meet you and your mother.
You are such kind and lovely people and we'd like to accommodate you again and again.
We wish you all the best!
Thank you again for choosing THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaacs94
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Hidden Gem in Trastevere”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was in a fantastic location. One block from the Tiber River and within a 30 minute walk of every attraction. The area was very clean and we felt very safe. Lots of restaurants in the area; too many to try each one in 10 days! The apartment was spotless and very quiet. The landlords were very accommodating and friendly and made us feel right at home. They were only a phone call or text away. They even arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport. We would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: The apartment was a little smaller than it appeared in the pictures
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Dear Kathy, thank you very much for this wonderful feedback, we love the title that you chose for it! It was a real pleasure to meet such lovely people like you. You were fantastic guests and we really thank you for having chosen our property. We hope to see you again and we wish you all the best. XOXO from Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcpinder
kent
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Blissfully quiet and free wifi in Trastevere”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Rented this lovely ground floor apartment via Bookings.com
Despite it's very central location (literally 3 mins walk from Ponte Garibaldi), the apartment was very quiet, and not bothered by noise from local cafe's.
The mini router for wifi worked perfectly.
The aprtment has 3 rooms, comprising of a decent sized double beddroom, with both a double bed and a spare single bed. Comfortable, and very clean, excellent for solo traveller, a couple, or a i child family. Ample stroage space, small window so a bit dark, but with air con. The sitting room was ok, with a setteee, table & 4 chairs, and a kitchenette with a 4 ring gas cooker, a microwave oven and a fridge. No oven, but with so many good places to eat locally, who wants to be cooking!!.
The bathroom is small be adequate, a shower, but no bath. There is a further small servce room attached to the bathroom with a washing machine and more storage space.
Everythoing worked perfectly, and was spotlessly clean.
The small patio area is a communal courtyard and the common stairwell for the other 2 upper floor apartments. Again very quiet,and a nice spot for a coffee while gazing up to the open skies above.
The apartment benefits from being on the ground floor, so no lugging suitcases up flights of stairs. Lovely neighbourhood feel, with some eateries and a very good bakery just a minute away.
Only down side, it is dark inside the apartment, and the sitting/dining room only as one overhead ceiling light, which I found too harsh. Fortunately the cooker hood has a light which is enough to light the room.The bedroom has side cabinets with soft glow table lamps.
My insurance deposit ( 100 Euro's cash) was promptly returned on my check out.
I can see this small comfortable apartment becoming very popular, and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet yet exceptionally well located.
Liked least: All good.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Dear Marie,
thank you very much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our property. The most importnat thing is that you had a good Holiday in Rome! Moreover we thank you for having left the apartment perfectly clean. It was a real pleasure to meet you and we really hope to see you again!Best wishes from Rome!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrumph
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owners were excellent the entire process. Met us at check in and my son at check out. Apartment was clean, furnished,and if something wasn't working, we were notified upon check in. All appliances functioned ( we used the new washer), beds were comfy, A/C worked. For my 21 yr son and I , it was perfect....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Rome attractions , ease of travel.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Dear Tom, thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your son. We are glad that you had a great time in Rome and we wish you all the best. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44johanna
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Trastevere”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I visited Rome with my husband in June 2015. We were lucky to find The Best Nest.

The apartment is very well equipped, very clean, with a lovely atmosphere. Especially the bedroom is perfect, big and lovely.

The location is excellent, both to visit Trastevere but also all other important places in Rome.

The hosts Pietro and Eleonora provide a very warm wellcome. Especially we liked that they always replied very fast and promptly to all of our possible questions, and also during the time of reservation & payment.

I can warmly recommend The Best Nest!

Johanna

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Dear Johanna,

we kindly thank you for your sweet words.
It was a real pleasure to meet and accommodate such lovely people like you and your husband.
We are so glad that our guests have a great time in Rome. Our aim is to make them happy and proud of having chosen THE BEST NEST.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Pietro and Eleonora, THE BEST NEST
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing