We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic Suchi ”

Daruma Take Away Ponte Milvio
Ranked #6,164 of 13,956 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Came with friends to sample the new restaurant. Simply amazing sushi and noodles. Great atmosphere and open kitchen. We ordered the sushi boat and have to say it's some of the best sushi I've ever had! Comes highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank phildavis101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

My daughter wanted Sushi and we decided to give a go. She enjoyed and found it good one in ROMA. Two beers (Asahi) and one Sushi @ €18...good ambience and service.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Hats off to Daruma Sushi. My mother is Japanese, so I grew up eating hard-core Japanese food like spaghetti served in iced water, soy bean cakes and blow-fish. Stuff that would make you sick. When I came to Rome, I was shocked by all the Chinese who passed themselves off as Japanese. They served the standard Western palate delights like sushi, sashimi and tempura. Not Daruma. They serve the standard dishes that appeal to the Occidental taste buds, but they also offer a vast array of delights that gives you a peek into the world of Japanese cuisine without taxing the Western palate. May I suggest the Daruma Roll or the Rainbow Roll? The Gunkan Rolls are my favorite with just the right touch of seaweed and salmon eggs. The New York and California rolls are pretty tame. Why don't you try the marinated eel or herring? You can stop in the Daruma point at Ponte Milvio. Spic and span. The staff is always ready to explain what you are looking at or what you might like to try. Their telephone take-away is what I mostly use. Thanks, Samatha, for your patient kindness. Thanks Daruma for introducing Italians to authentic Japanese cooking.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank PaulMilton505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Daruma Take Away Ponte Milvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing