We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Princeps Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

The location is perfect. It's just 5 minutes walk from the main station and also close to the main shopping area.
The room was clean, cozy and very stylish with great amenities.
The breakfast buffet was also amazing.
I would also like to say big thank you to the receptionist who was always helpful and approachable during our stay.
We really had a great stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fujimoto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

This is a fabulous mid-range, modern hotel that is within easy walking distance of Roma Termini railway station and well situated for the Colosseum. It's a bit of a walk to some of the other sights such as the Spanish Steps but, nevertheless, it's straightforward. I would say, as well, that the location feels generally safe and, because the hotel is on the fourth floor of the building, and accessed by a small lift, security feels good.

Our room was compact, but comfortable, with complimentary soft drinks from the mini bar and free telephone calls from the room. Soundproofing was good too with no noise. Very impressive! Breakfast was great and there was free tea and coffee throughout the day from the self service machine near the reception, even though there was a hospitality tray in the room.

Staff were so helpful but particular mention needs to be made of Rustam who was the consummate professional and could not do enough to help. Rustam helped us book our return bus transfer from Termini back to Ciampino airport and even printed off directions to the correct bus departure stand which proved to be invaluable, as the bus had temporarily moved from its usual pick up point. Rustam ensured that our stay was perfect and I cannot over praise the service that we received from him. Overall, we had a faultless stay and I think for anybody wanting a top quality, mid-priced hotel, Princeps Boutique Hotel takes some beating.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This hotel was within walking distance of the train station and was very clean! The breakfast is fantastic--- there is not a bar in this hotel which is okay as there are quite a few restaurants around it! The concierge was incredibly helpful with the train schedule and recommendations for what to see.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SASHA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

My wife and I were in Rome last September and it was an amazing experience! Incredible city! Also the Hotel was very good, perfect service and cool building. A lot of additional services such as free WIFI and international free calls. Very friendly and professional staff. Definitely a place to recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valentina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to the Colosseum as we knew the area, and it also was close enough to the Termini train station to walk. I was not let down. It worked out very well. Breakfast was good, although served a bit later than posted sometimes, but it did not effect us as all. Some people mentioned the train "rumble" felt, but it was a total non-issue in my opinion. I'd stay here again for sure.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank boysx42011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,032 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#11 of 1,273 in Rome
667 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#10 of 1,273 in Rome
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
#5 of 1,273 in Rome
521 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,273 in Rome
4,369 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princeps Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princeps Boutique Hotel

Address: Piazza Dell'Esquilino 29, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $147 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princeps Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princeps Boutique Hotel occupies the fourth floor of one of the most elegant palaces of the historical Monti district, the first district in the heart of Rome. The majestic Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore stands right in front of the property. The warm and intimate reception/lobby (24h) and offices, introduce a unique breakfast room, divided in three environments and open to guests beyond the usual morning hours, so as to be suitable for a business meeting or as a reading room. Every morning you can start your day with a buffet-style breakfast including fresh fruit, bakery croissants and cakes as well as cold cuts, eggs and cheese. The hotel has 20 soundproofed rooms, all non-smoking, and diversified with and without views. Most rooms overlook the Basilica or the characteristic Monti area and the entire monumental Rome. The rooms, decorated in soft colors, specially chosen fabrics, hand-painted woodwork, beautiful floors and customized furnishings offer marble bathrooms with large shower, satellite TV, free wi-fi throughout the property, large size safe, mini-bar, air conditioned with individual control, hairdryer, and luxury toiletries. As a special Grand Opening promotion, free national and international phone calls are included in room fee. The hotel is located in a privileged and strategic position just 500 meters from Termini Station and even less from the subway stop Cavour. Princeps Boutique Hotel is in the centre of Rome's most authentic, lively district, where a continuous bustle of Romans and tourists - including shops, restaurants, wine bars, cafes, bakeries and boutiques - where the alleys are animated by countless picturesque views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Princeps Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing