We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly welcome , clean, comfortable holiday...”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
bed room
bed room
living room
bath room
living room
living room
living room
bed room
bed room
bed room
living room
living room
public green park that surround the building
our wooden gate, 40' meters from the train station
external side of the houses
garden/courtyard of the houses
external side of the houses
courtyard of the houses
courtyard of the houses
courtyard of the houses
courtyard of the houses
casali Villa Bonelli, view from the train station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
fwendlee
Montgaillard, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly welcome , clean, comfortable holiday home , easy access to central Rome”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were greeted by Enrico at Villa Bonelli station which is on a direct line from Fiumicino airport and is thesame line we used to get to Trastevere ( one stop) then the trams to get to Piazza Venezia .We bought a weekly transport ticket for convenience. We had a big lounge/dining area with cooking facilities. It was perfect for us, close enough to the centre of Rome for all our visits and yet peaceful and calm. Shops very close by for food shopping, bars and restaurants also.
Enrico was charming and helpful, always ready to help and give advice
We would not hesitate to return to Casali Villa Bonelli

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanai Yas...
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Heaven close to Rome, I am coming back everytime I am in Rome!”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the best accommodation I have ever been to. Its not because of the accommodation, but because of the warm, kind and friendly owner - Mr. Tran. He basically become our friend and made our stay 200% better. When you arrive to the train stop from the airport he comes to pick you up. He took my luggage and walked us to the villa and showed us our room. Sit with us and showed us everything on map from sightseeing to buses, trains, metro stops, everything. Gave tips how to make tours - for example gave us amazing tip what to see before Colosseo. He has amazing dog and since I am animal lover, he brought the dog to me to play with and also brought me his turtles to see them. He left us coffee and tea and also water in the fridge! he explained where is supermarket - LIdl and pizzeria and gelateria where we went to and both amazing! When we were having breakfast outside at the garden he would come and have a chat with us, we would show him our photos, really more a friend. He brought us special treats like bear and sweets, just out of nothing. Kindness of this man is beyond i have ever experienced, because he is awaiting nothing back from you! Just your smile and joy. Its a bit out of the city, but if you take train to Trastevere - 3 minutes (one stop) and then to San Pietro, you are directly at VAtican, its about 15 minutes plus waiting for the second train - sometimes 5 minutes, sometimes 30, depends :) Or you go to Ostiense train stop and then for metro in Piramide! Super fast! Or from Trastevere to station Termini and you are in the center! Super easy. Definatelly coming back, just because of this accommodation and Hung Tran!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and the garden!
Liked least: The area of that place is a bit dirty with strange people - outside of Rome, but Rome is dirty overall even in center center.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
thank you very much ... it was a pleasure to host you ... we wish to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore...
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
grazie per la tua recensione, è stato un piacere averti con noi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing