We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa di bine”
other travellers have booked this property
The VINTAGE: a cozy double/triple vintage style room, 25 m² wide, with a charming living space.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The VINTAGE: a cozy double/triple vintage style room, 25 m² wide, with a charming living space.
A view of the kitchen and living space from the corridor. The KITCHEN facing the corridor and the writing desk corner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The VINTAGE: a cozy double/triple vintage style room, 25 m² wide, with a charming living space.
A view of the kitchen and living space from the corridor.
The KITCHEN facing the corridor and the writing desk corner.
The KITCHEN: enjoy your breakfast and meals in a retrò chic fully equipped gorgeous kitchen.
The MASTER: a warm bright peaceful room for a sweet rest in a king size bed.
The WHITE room ready for a warm welcome to new guests with the bed prepared as a double.
The WHITE: a cozy bright room with a single/double bed, perfect for children or young couples.
The BEIGE bathroom: shower in a stylish retrò way to enjoy a great day in the eternal city.
The BEIGE bathroom: detail.
The GREY bathroom: enjoy a warm bath after a long walk in a beautiful bright retrò style bathroom.
A cozy corner in the VINTAGE room living area.
The VINTAGE room used as a living space, a charming peaceful place to relax and have a chat.
The VINTAGE: what about a good Italian coffee, chatting among a few original pieces from the 30s?
Buongiorno! Flowers and a good coffee to start a long enchanting walk on a beautiful sunny day.
The CORRIDOR: welcome to Casa di Bine, everything is ready to let you have the loveliest stay ever.
The MASTER: it's time to sleep. All is quiet for a good rest and sweet dreams. Buonanotte!
The WHITE room: a sunny good morning is always the best way to start a new adventure.
A sweet good morning from the Vintage room living corner.
The VINTAGE: the sun is shining and you have to  go, but what a pity to leave such a peaceful place.
The GREY bathrooms: details.
The MASTER: a wide bright 22 m² peaceful bedroom. A travel cot can easily fit in it.
Inner courtyard corner, rich of huge perfumed flowers in spring and autumn.
The FORUM ROMANUM: this is the astonishing view you will have 5 minutes walking from home.
View from the Vintage room: Via Labicana, the street that leads you to the Colosseum and Forum.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SailorSai...
Saigon
1 review
“Casa di bine”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location. Excellent communication by owner. Good kitchen area & appliances. Spacious. Beds a bit hard. It is a flat with plenty of neighbors (think noise through ceilings and handymen hammering at inopportune times) but the double paned windows keep out all street sounds which was critical in Rome where ambulance sirens are de riguer. Overall I would re-book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you Noelle for having shared your experience. I'd like to thank you in public for all the enthusiastic messages you sent me privately about your wonderful stay, I'm happy you had such a great time and enjoyed so much the apartment, you will be most welcome again.
About the works upstairs, I'm sorry to read the handymen worked at inopportune times, since they worked when they were allowed to and respecting the rules. I understand you probably wanted to oversleep, but I'd like to specify that it was only on a day of your one week stay and only for a couple of hours, due to an emergency.
About the sirens, Rome is a metropolis, they are definitely de riguer, but I'm glad you could prove and appreciate the high standard of the windows and finishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole N
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Hospitality”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are a family of 5 who stayed at the Casa di Bine in the beginning of July. Apartment is centrally located, immaculate, roomy and right near the colosseum, Metro is also very close to apartment, which will take you to any place in Rome. Giuseppina was a very gracious host who promptly answered any questions that we might have had about the beautiful city of Rome, and she recommended many superb restaurants in the area. She was also very kind to arrange airport transportation to and from the apartment. The Carrefour supermarket is also very close and convenient. Would definitely stay there again when we visit Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
It's always a pleasure to hear what a wonderful time my guests had in this beautiful city and in Casa di Bine. Thank you Nicole for having shared your experience, it will surely help new travelers to know a bit more about the place and hospitality. Your family was most welcome and it will be anytime. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachgrl9...
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Perfect Rome Experience!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We visited Rome in June with our 2 teenage children and stayed at Casa di Bine! It was a wonderful way to begin our Italian holiday. The rental is beautiful, the finishes are very high end and it is immaculately cared for. It is in a nice quiet neighborhood but is very walkabout to the everything. Giuseppina is a wonderful hostess and is happy to help make other arrangements and recommendations. I am so glad we booked Casa di Bine! We hope to be back!

Thank You

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Dear Brenda, it was my pleasure to host such a beautiful family. Thank you for having taken a moment to share your experience, it will certainly help new guests to know a little more about the place and hospitality. You will be most welcome anytime, come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate6...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with a great location”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was beautiful. The bathrooms were modern and the location was perfect. When you walked out of the building, you could see the Colosseum which was just a few blocks away. There were a lot of places to eat within a couple of blocks and it was a short walk to both Metro Line A and B. The kitchen was a little small. It definitely worked for our family of 4, mainly because we weren't really cooking meals. There were 3 bedrooms, but one of the bedrooms doubled as the living area (sofa and TV were also there...). It had air conditioning which was a blessing since it was 90+ when we were in Rome. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you Cory for your comment, I'm glad to know you had such a fabulous time in Rome and in Casa di Bine, you will be welcome again in the future.
As you could see personally, all the rooms are exactly as pictured in the photos and described in the property description: the Vintage room can be used as a third bedroom or as a living room or both at the same time, this is because I host groups from 2 to 8, and the kitchen is a typical size for Italian residential building in center of town, groups up to 8 usually find it to fit well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen d
1 review
“Great apartment and host!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I stayed in this apartment recently and it was great!! The apartment is very clean and airy and was equipped with everything we needed. The location was perfect!! We were able to walk to almost everything and if it was too far, the bus stop and the metro stop were very close by. I cannot say enough about our host, Giuseppina, she was incredibly gracious and incredibly helpful, she is a five star hostess.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Dear KK, so nice to read your words and to know you enjoyed the apartment so much. It was a great pleasure to meet your beautiful and enthusiastic family, you will be most welcome anytime. Best wishes to you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing