We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
The VINTAGE: a cozy double/triple vintage style room, 25 m² wide, with a charming living space.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The VINTAGE: a cozy double/triple vintage style room, 25 m² wide, with a charming living space.
A view of the kitchen and living space from the corridor. The KITCHEN facing the corridor and the writing desk corner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The VINTAGE: a cozy double/triple vintage style room, 25 m² wide, with a charming living space.
A view of the kitchen and living space from the corridor.
The KITCHEN facing the corridor and the writing desk corner.
The KITCHEN: enjoy your breakfast and meals in a retrò chic fully equipped gorgeous kitchen.
The MASTER: a warm bright peaceful room for a sweet rest in a king size bed.
The WHITE room ready for a warm welcome to new guests with the bed prepared as a double.
The WHITE: a cozy bright room with a single/double bed, perfect for children or young couples.
The BEIGE bathroom: shower in a stylish retrò way to enjoy a great day in the eternal city.
The BEIGE bathroom: detail.
The GREY bathroom: enjoy a warm bath after a long walk in a beautiful bright retrò style bathroom.
A cozy corner in the VINTAGE room living area.
The VINTAGE room used as a living space, a charming peaceful place to relax and have a chat.
The VINTAGE: what about a good Italian coffee, chatting among a few original pieces from the 30s?
Buongiorno! Flowers and a good coffee to start a long enchanting walk on a beautiful sunny day.
The CORRIDOR: welcome to Casa di Bine, everything is ready to let you have the loveliest stay ever.
The MASTER: it's time to sleep. All is quiet for a good rest and sweet dreams. Buonanotte!
The WHITE room: a sunny good morning is always the best way to start a new adventure.
A sweet good morning from the Vintage room living corner.
The VINTAGE: the sun is shining and you have to  go, but what a pity to leave such a peaceful place.
The GREY bathrooms: details.
The MASTER: a wide bright 22 m² peaceful bedroom. A travel cot can easily fit in it.
Inner courtyard corner, rich of huge perfumed flowers in spring and autumn.
The FORUM ROMANUM: this is the astonishing view you will have 5 minutes walking from home.
View from the Vintage room: Via Labicana, the street that leads you to the Colosseum and Forum.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MJGsydn
1 review
“Great base to explore Rome”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment really does live up to its owner's description and the faultless descriptions. It accommodated 5 of my family with 2 children ages 10 and 7 and my elderly mother in law had her privacy as well. The apartment has all mod cons, beautifully decorated inside in an old, truly Roman apartment block. You will be close to public transport, good restaurants/cafes, mini market for essentials, all within walking distance to the Colosseum -the must see site in Rome. My children were so happy to return 'home' at the end of a long, hot day sightseeing and on their feet. Giussepina is the hostess who brings it all together and will make your stay special, even before you book by answering all questions, through to greeting you on arrival with her tips of her amazing city until some time after departure when she helped out us by recommending a knowledgable tour guide for Pompeii. Above and beyond the call of someone renting out a holiday apartment. You will experience la dolce vita first hand by booking with Giuseppina.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Margery, I am so happy to read how much you and your family enjoyed my apartment and the city, this is what I can definitely call satisfaction. It was a great pleasure to meet you all and I truly hope to see you soon again. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review while still beng on holiday, I really appreciate. I wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humphries...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Giuseppina was a fantastic host - from the moment we booked until we checked out she was full of helpful information and went out of her way to organise tours for us. The apartment has obviously been recently renovated to a very high standard. It was spotlessly clean, has everything a family could need during their stay and is in a great location close to 2 Metro stations (different lines) and metres from the Colosseum. Cannot recommend Giuseppina or the apartment highly enough - we will be booking it on our return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment decor and cleanliness, location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
And you were great guests! Thank you so much for your beautiful words, Chris, you will be more than welcome again and i really look forward to meeting you soon personally. It was a pleasure to host your family and I really appreciated your excellent communication, it helped a lot arranging everything in the best way. I send your family my best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roman vacation”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is everything and more than advertised, recently remodeled, it is beautiful, well appointed and a short walk to all of Ancient Rome. The hostess is both extraoridally helpful, equally nice. We look forward to our return trip.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you very much, you'll be most welcome again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for families is just that, perfect!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is not only well situated (steps from the Colosseum), the flat is beautiful renovated (within last year), our host is delightful and more than helpful. We highly recommend this as a wonderful apartment and it is more than advertised!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Bob for finding the time to leave your review while still traveling! You will be welcome again anytime, have a wonderful holiday through Italy and see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alby_Bes
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional service, great location”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled to Rome with my 16 yo son and a good friend and we found the property to be very spacious, light, quiet and well equipped in all aspects. Giuseppina was a fantastic host with a warm welcome to show us through the apartment, seeing us off on our departure and providing all the practical information you need traveling to Rome (especially for the first time). Anytime during our stay Giuseppina was contactable with very practical advice for our stay and outings. She went beyond expectations by providing information on many many options and suggestions for my gluten free requirements. and also on hearing of my friend's interest in church pipe organs Guiseppina set about researching the organs in Rome and also arranged a meeting with a maestro and so a viewing and performance - an amazing evening!
Thank you Giuseppina, we highly recommend staying at this central location when next you are in Rome.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Dear Allan, I have no words to thank you for the beautiful words you had, I really really appreciate. All I did for you I did with great pleasure. This job allows me to know so many beautiful people and you were some of the most kind, polite and organized guests, it was really a beautiful and interesting meeting. I want to thank you too for having been so nice and so punctual with communication. You will be most welcome again anytime. All my best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing