We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large, Warm and Central!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Any
English first
NudeFoodD...
Yarra Valley, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Large, Warm and Central!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here 6 nights on a recent holiday to Europe. We arrived by train at Roma Termini and it was a 20 minute taxi ride to the apartment. An elevator takes you swiftly to the 5th floor. Once there we were met by the cleaner and had all the various appliances and sundry explained in great detail.
This apartment is enormous! The colors are very Italian and the facilities plentiful. As a family of 4 we were well accommodated with two large bedrooms showcasing the Archbasilica of St. John Lateran and the Obelisco Lateranense.
The kitchen has every conceivable pot, pan and cooking appliance together with a full size fridge and kitchen table.
Parquetry floors are warmed by very large wall mounted radiators and double glazed windows block out most traffic noise.
There are two supermarcato's along Via Merulana approximately 15 minutes away. Halfway to these turn left onto Via Labicana and marvel at the close proximity to the Colosseum! Here to your apartment is an easy 20 minute stroll.
Bus stops are at the front door and subways 10 minutes on your left or right, San Giovanni or Manzoni.
Downstairs on the street, Pompi Pasticceria Enotecca served great coffee and extraordinarily good pastries and cakes.
All in all this is a wonderful apartment and Roberta is a wonderful host. She made sure we were met on our arrival and assisted us with transportation to the airport on our final day. In between, any questions were promptly addressed via text.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thanks for your appreciation! We were really pleased to guest you and your family and we hope to have you again in Pujé holiday home! Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frescav
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed here for a week and we absolutely loved it! This apartment is very spacious and everything is very clean and the decor is super modern! We were provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay and Roberta and her colleague were extremely helpful with all questions and very sweet! They arranged for transportation to/from the airport even upon short notice. We were about a 10 minute walk to the Colosseo and just a few steps to the bus and metro stations which are also really easy to navigate if you're visiting to the Vatican and other areas (campo de fiori, Spanish steps etc.) There are plenty of great cafe's and restaurants nearby. We had no issue during our stay here and would certainly return! I would recommend this place to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks for your appreciation Francescale! We hope to have you again at Puje'Puje Holiday home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go646297
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A top rate appartment, with comfortable and contemporary interior.”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The service we received was first rate. We were delayed getting to the appartment, but I was able to speak to Roberta directly on my mobile, and she as most helpful. She also text me information on local cafes and food shops. An excellent appartment and service, and would recommend this as a holiday venue.
The appartment was well equipped, very clean and comfortable. It was colourful with a modern interior. It had 2 large double bedrooms with windows overlooking the local area and beyond. It was totally self contained and secure, as two single women staying in a busy city we felt very safe, so I would recommend Puje Puje to single travellers as well.
The local area was very busy and populated with local businesses and residents alike. We found good priced places to eat and the local people were very friendly. This area is full of local character but only 10-15 minutes walk to the Colosseum and The Forum. It is a mixture of locals and tourists alike.
We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend you try this interesting part of Rome and Puje Puje.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The appartment and short distance from the historical centre
Liked least: Nothing loved it all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Dear Guest thank you for you review and for your stay. Very appreciated your friend courtesy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucydicki...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing flat, great location!”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a bit of a nightmare on day one as we had key problems! Roberta got everything sorted for us and even had her mum come round to stay in the flat whilst it got sorted so we could go out!

The flat is identical to pictures and huge! Three of us staying and there was plenty of room. Everything you could possibly need inside.

Location was great - taxi rank, metro all near by and an easy walk to colosseum. great little cafe just downstairs too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you Lucy for your appreciation! We had a pleasure to welcome you and was our onour and duty th solve any problems and inconvenience may happen to our guests. ..my Best Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniejPly...
plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ann jenkins”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This appartment is 5 stars , modern and clean , everything you need for time away from home , you could not get a better place to stay in Rome , near to everything nice reastarants and a walk away from the coliseum , thank you roberta for your help in everything we needed xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Dear Ann thank you for your kind way to be...
We loved to host you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing