We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing less than excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
EQUIPPED KITCHEN
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roy B
Billericay
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing less than excellent”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had high hopes for the apartment from the reviews in Trip Advisor, but the reality was far better than we dared to hope. We were met by Eleonora who gave us a tour of the apartment and its facilities, plus a bottle of wine. The description of the apartment is understated; the furnishings appear to be new and put together with typical Italian flair. Everything coordinates perfectly and it all works! The apartment is not just quiet, it is silent! My wife and I immediately felt at home here.
Eleonora showed us their guide to the area including shops and restaurants. The Co-op recommended by the guide is excellent, more Selfridges food hall than a good old British Co-op!
With its central location, the apartment is about 300 meters from the Piazza del Spagna with the Spanish Steps, a Metro station and Nespresso Boutique, and 200 meters from the shops of the Via del Corso and Via dei Condotti. If fact, the majority of the main attractions are within walking distance from here: Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum.
LivingRHome can arrange transfer services from and back to the apartment for the same cost as an official taxi. Ask Ludovica or Eleonora to arrange it for you, it works and the cars are good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing, from airport transfer to the last day.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really nice apartment, very clean, great location. Few niggles with the electric supply but these were resolved quickly and we would be happy to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Central Location”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the LivingRHome Spanish Steps apartment (which is located on the 5th floor of an older building) for 4 nights. Eleanora was waiting for us with a map of the city, a bottle of wine and some cold water, and then gave us a tour and a briefing. The apartment is very well located near the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, grocery store, pharmacy, many restaurants, as well as city transit, a Hop On/Hop Off bus stop and the fashionable shops of Via Del Corso. It is beautifully decorated and clean. It does have a lift, but the lift does not exactly service the floor the apartment is on; we found it easier to take the stairs. We aren't used to cooking with a gas stove; Eleanore dispatched someone immediately to help us when she found out we were having trouble with it (but we still found it finicky). There is no safe, but the WiFi is good and the staff are very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Finicky stove, stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Dear Liz,

Thank you for your kind review.
Please ,let me precise for our future guests that our apartment is situated in a 3 STORY BUILDING (the 5th floor doesn't exist) of the seventeenth century with an elevator subsequently adapted to the architecture pre-existent.

Wish you come back to Rome and meet you back again!

Eleonora
Living Rhome team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissava...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Clean Flat, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was even better than we had imagined and the location was perfect. We were a little bit earlier for check in (15 min). Eleonora made us feel so welcomed, gave us all the instructions for the apartment and also written recommendations for restaurants to go, nearest pharmacy, shop... Everything was so clean. During our stay I felt that Ludovica was very attentive in case we needed anything. Because our return flight was late in the afternoon, she allowed us to leave our bags until 1:45pm. I would come back to this apartment any time and will recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickogkaz
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place we stayed while traveling all over Italy for 3 weeks”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This place was in the heart of Rome. Minutes away from the Trevi and the Spanish Steps. Close to shopping, cafe and restaurants. The ENTIRE apartment was cool from the August heat. AC worked great. HOST was very helpful in every request we made. Place is clean , well kept and towels smelled fresh upon arrival in unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and the AC worked great thru out the entire apartment in the middle of August in a heat wave
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing