We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best way to begin a dream vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room (photo is leading to kitchen and terrace)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room (photo is leading to kitchen and terrace)
En Suite Bedroom (door to the right) The Second Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living Room (photo is leading to kitchen and terrace)
En Suite Bedroom (door to the right)
The Second Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Room (photo leading to the terrace)
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Room (photo leading to corridor)
En Suite Bedroom (photo taken from the door)
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
En Suite Bedroom (door on the left)
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
En-Suite Bathroom
Bedroom (photo taken from the door)
Bedroom (door on the right)
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen (photo leading to the terrace)
Terrace
Terrace
Hallways
Entrance
Building hall (part of it)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cdh
illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to begin a dream vacation”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We where apprehensive about trying out a vacation rental, but theTrip Advisor endorsement, and Gabi's consistent communication set our mind at ease. Other reviewers praise the location and proximity to transit & that is all true. We loved the apartment, it's cleanliness and attention to detail. Gabi's mother was there upon arrival and was very helpful. Most importantly, we want thank Gabi for taking the time to sit with us that first evening. He proposed an itinerary that was the perfect blueprint for our trip ! Throughout the stay he was in available to advise, answer questions and to arrange transportation. Every traveler should have someone like him to rely on...that would be perfect ! We truly enjoyed our dream vacation, and it all started with Gabi's Roman Place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's assistance
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Ciao Candida, thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and itinerary :) Hope to see you soon!
Ciao,
Gabi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafiseh G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and spacious! Definitely recommend”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gabi and his mother were very helpful from the moment we booked the property. Gabi gave us valuable information about different types of transportation from airport to the flat which was all accurate. The house is very clean, with beautiful decorations and all the amenities you could ask for in a house. it's 20 minutes walking distance to Vatican, five minutes to metro, and two minutes to a great supermarket. His mother checked us in and she gave us five free bus tickets which helped us for our first transportation. You definitely not need a car if you stay here because of a good access to metro and bus. We enjoyed our time in Rome and I recommend this place to a family or a small group since the rooms were spacious and the house had two bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms, great location, helpful owner, great value for money paid
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Ciao Nafiseh, thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm very glad you and the family enjoyed your holiday! Ciao, Gabi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesaphi
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect Roman holiday spot!”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I travel to Rome a couple times per year to visit friends, family, eat, drink and always, do the tourist thing! There is a never-ending list of amazing things to do and see in Rome. My husband grew up in Rome and I lived there for 1 year, so you could say we know Rome really well. We have stayed in a number of places all over the city. Gabi's place in Rome is one of the best in the city!

It's absolutely beautiful, very well-maintained, and plenty of space. Great water pressure in the showers and great beds - the two most important things you want in my opinion! There's a lovely terrace to sit on in the morning and enjoy your coffee - always part of a relaxing vacation for me. Importantly, this is a very safe building. You will be staying among Italian homeowners who have lived there all their lives, know each other and know who should be there and who shouldn't. Another big plus for me. Internet works great, a plus for my husband!

Location - the apartment is just outside what you would consider the center/touristy area of Rome. It's just a 5 minute walk to the metro which gets you into the center very quickly. You can also easily walk 20 minutes, meander your way to the Vatican and you have officially arrived in the center of Rome. I personally prefer to be in an area where Romans live and are going about their daily life. It feels much more real and I consider it a lot more fun to feel like I live in Rome too! There is a fantastic market on the corner - have you ever been to an Italian supermarket? They are incredible - the butcher, the cheesemonger, the bakery - it's all there and I begin to salivate in minutes. A great place to grab your necessities for your stay and indulge!

Arrival via metro - one note that I do think is important for people with mobility disability. The walk from the metro station is a bit uphill. It's not very far (a couple blocks and then evens out), but if you have trouble walking or are in a wheelchair it could be a bit difficult. I wouldn't worry about it if you are just pulling your luggage - it's really not far at all. I just think if someone is very restricted physically and wants to avoid any "incline" - then they might take this into consideration.

Host - Gabi speaks perfect English so don't fret about communication. In the apartment he has listed dozens of ideas for you on where to eat in the area, how to get places, etc. He really has gone above and beyond to help his guests. He's easy to contact and very responsive.

Get in touch and book your next trip to Rome today! It's Rome, it's incredible, just go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Ciao Julia,

Thank you so much for the lovely review :) Delighted you had a good stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious, elegant apartment in non tourist area ...5 min. Walk to Metro and bus.Easy access to central Rome”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If there were awards for the host, then Gabi would be first in line!!! From booking , arrival , stay and departure, he gave everything he had to help us enjoy our experiences.The apartment was Spacious , spotlessly clean and had everything you could possibly want.Home from home.
We liked staying with the local people with easy access just 5 min. walk to the Metro or bus to take you to all the famous sites.The supermarket beneath had a mouth watering choice of local meats and Italian cheeses as well as good bread.The close by Patticceria/bar/gelataria was excellent and the small pizzeria Paradise Pizzestre in Via Umberto Moricca at the back of the apartment block had super take away variety of pizzas.Loved the stylishly presented detail and colours in the paintings and furniture.Plant adorned balcony a plus to our relaxation.We would like to return.Many thanks, it was a great pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, location, decor and brilliant host.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Ciao,
Gabi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
785Janet...
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great place!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The place was nice and big. Gabriele gave us easy instructions which helped us learn about the subway system (you can go far on 1.50 euro!)-which you buy just at the newstand. He was away at the time and got his mother to meet us at the place-which by the way she was a sweetheart too. The place had a/c which was wonderful and a nice balcony. It helps having a cell on you so you can call ahead of time since WIFI was sometime a problem for us throughout Italy. His wifi was fine. Grocery store was close and there was a market on thurday we went to before we headed to Pompeii. Thanks Gabi and Rosalba!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Hi Janet, thank you for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing