We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic! Exceeded all expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Forrest D
1 review
“Fantastic! Exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a lovely apartment with a view of the Colosseum and Palatine Hill. The apartment itself is very lovely with all accommodations you could need. It even has air conditioning, which came in handy. Luigi was the ultimate host. He explained everything well and the apartment was well stocked with various food and drink items including a delicious cake that was homemade by Luigi's girlfriend. The best private apartment rental I have ever had. If I could give 10 stars I would. Book it, you won't regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Many thanks Forrest, you will be always welcome in our home. Warmest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbprie
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights as family of 6 (3 adults 3 children) Has the "wow factor" as you walk in and Luigi was excellent showing us around and gave us welcome gifts(greatly appreciated!) Has amazing views of colleseum and in the perfect location. Beds really comfy. Definitely best apartment we have stayed in and hope to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Many thanks, it was a pleasure to host you and we hope to have you as our guests in the next near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C
Cochrane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, amazing views!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful. The location is a block from a metro stop, there are restaurants within easy walking distance, and the views are amazing! Luigi is a charming host, and had provided us with the basics: eggs, bread, cheese, sandwich meats, milk, juice, coffee. Plus wine, a homemade cake made by his girlfriend Christina, and chocolates. The space is comfortable, and has three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, and a washing machine. Would definitely recommend, and will stay here again if we are lucky enough to come back to Rome.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Many thanks Kelly, we hope to host you again at Romance al Colosseo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dr”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here over New Year. The apartment is stunning and very nicely located. The Colleseum is just over the road and the Metro station is even closer. Romes metro is really easy to use so we managed to pack a huge amount in to our 4 days because our travelling time to and from the attractions was so short.
Despite its location, the apartment is quiet due to excellent double glazing and shutters.
Luigi organised our airport transfers and booked us a meal on New Years Eve in a local restaurant. He even arranged for basic food to be in the fridge as we arrived later than planned - even gluten free!
There are lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby.
My daughter says that I should mention the excellent wifi, hair driers and hair straighteners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Many thanks Tracy and John, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jastheime...
Collegeville, Pa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment next to the Colosseum - would definitely come back!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Romance al Colosseo in Rome! I would definitely recommend you book this rental. The apartment was beautifully decorated, the AC worked awesome (August in Rome is very hot, it was great to come back to a cool apartment) and it is very centrally located. The apartment is a block away from a metro stop and you can see the Colosseum and Imperial Forums right out your window.

All 3 of the bedrooms have HD TVs as well as the Living room and all of them have at least 1-2 English channels which was nice. (Family room TV actually has a few more)

Luigi stocked the fridge with yogurts as well as some sparkling wine and Christina baked us a lovely lemon cake that we had for breakfast every morning. You can tell that they take pride in keeping the apartment in excellent condition and try to make their guests as comfortable as possible. Luigi checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed and helped schedule transportation to the airport as well.

We would definitely stay here again if we ever have the opportunity to visit Roma again in the future! Grazie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment was beautifully furnished, very convenient (right next to the Colosseum and Metro), and owner was super helpful
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you so much ! We hope to host you again in the near future. Our home is your home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing