We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
445
93
32
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
93
32
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round bed suite sistina circular bed jacuzzi bath spanish steps every morning smart room mini bar rose petals deluxe superior room romantic hotel breakfast in bed romantic stay nespresso machine restocked daily breakfast is served amazing room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

I am SO happy we chose Suite Sistina for our trip to Rome!! The location is amazing, just a few meters from the Spanish Steps and a short stroll from the Trevi Fountain, there were loads of bars, shops and restaurants in the area too. The breakfast is excellent, you can pick as much as you like from the menu and it is delivered to your room at whatever time you would like. We stayed in the room “lullaby” which was beautiful and after a long day walking around Rome, the huge jacuzzi bath is just heaven! All the staff were so friendly, if you are coming to Rome then you must stay here!! We can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitesistina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

As well ...we were SO happy to have you and Antony coming over! Lullaby or Turbolent Passion, Electric Love, Infinity and Sexy Machine will be so excited to frame some new memories.

Jump back soon!

Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

What a stunning place to stay. 2 minutes from spanish steps. Absolute luxury. We were in a smart room called "deep purple" , which was even more than what we expected . we had originally been booked through a travel agent in march but our plans were scuppered due to the "beast from the east" weather problems . we rebooked directly with the hotel and got a good price. We were on the 4th floor which was accessible via stairs. Upon arrival the staff had prepared the room with rose petals and a written message on the shower cubicle. The bed was massive and probably the comfiest hotel bed ever. The wired up ipad to a speaker was a touch of class and we were asked prior to arriving what music we would like to arrive to. Breakfast is ordered via a door card and delivered to your room at your chosen time .beautifully presented food and was bang on time each day. All in all , a wonderful hotel in a great location . thank you suite sistina for being part of our super visit to Rome .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe_Hotels_Srl, Receptionist at Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello David,

We feel your happiness and satisfaction and this means that we reached our main goal!

A special thanks to the "Beast from the east" that allowed you to choose us again :-)

We can't wait for being part of your super visit to Rome again!

Annamaria and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

After searching through what felt like 100 different hotels online I stumbled onto this one- my husband and I just returned from 3 days in Rome and we were incredibly happy with our stay at Suite Sistina!
Our check in process was a breeze, the various front desk staff were all very helpful, and our room was fantastic!
It was such a treat to have the complimentary mini-bar and breakfast in the room each day- everything was delicious and served right on time!
Our bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot and had great water pressure.
Overall we were incredibly pleased with our stay and will be recommending it to our friends!

Room tip: We stayed in the "pink" smart room and it was fantastic!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HannahF1396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe_Hotels_Srl, Receptionist at Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Hanna F,
just choosing us means that you understood how different Suite Sistina want to be from other 100 hotels!

We are really happy that you appreciated the "Suite Sistina style" & enjoyed all the services.
Come back soon!

Annamaria and all the Staff :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in April having looked at so many hotels we opted for this one and certainly wasn’t disappointed. The rooms are so nice and the staff so friendly and very helpful. This hotel is right by my the Spanish steps and very central to all tourist destinations. Ideal location. Breakfast is served in the room which was lovely , lots of choice and very tasty. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Rome.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitesistina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thanks Rachel for your contribute and for being so "patient" to find us!


Ciao

Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Great service, friendly and very helpful staff! Great location right next to the top of the Spanish steps. Love the fact that breakfast was served in the room at the time of our choice! Gluten free breakfast as well, not very good, but still a lot better than expected.. The staff gave us great help suggesting restaurants and shopping areas away from the crowded tourist places. Super friendly loving staff! We stayed in Bianco Notte - great room! I'd love to go back!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitesistina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Henits, it was so nice meeting you , you are such a radiant person!

Thanks for giving us the tip concerning the gluten free breakfast, we need these kind of feedbacks in order to improve our selection and look for some other suppliers.

We 'd love to have you back too! Close your eyes and make the wish!

Ciao Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews