We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay for authentic Roman...”
other travellers have booked this property
the original headbord..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the original headbord..
kitchen view from bedroom above.. convenient iron stairway leading to bedroom..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
the original headbord..
kitchen view from bedroom above..
convenient iron stairway leading to bedroom..
kitchen corner fully equipped..
details of kitchenette..
details..
for a romantic breackfast..
the charming upper level bedroom..
the romantic bedroom..
view from the bedroom..
framed clothing..
attention to every detail..
bedroom view from living room..
maps and tourist brochures..
living room details..
the attractive living room..
comfortable sofa bed in the living room..
access to the bathroom..
the mirror collection..
historic stairway to bathroom..
and here is the beautiful bathroom..
reflection frames..
open and airy..
details..
towels and bathroom accessories..
fantastic spacious shower ..
the Patti e Robi door..
the door in the street..
Otranto Street..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lorelei J
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for authentic Roman holiday.”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at Patti and Robi's place. They were gracious hosts and made us feel very welcome. We were greeted upon arrival and showed the apartment and all of the amenities. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed to make delicious meals when we did not want to dine out. The apartment was beautifully decorated and gave a sense of privacy and security that made our stay more enjoyable. We were only a couple of blocks away from the Vatican and there was a variety of restaurants, stores, and gelato places close by. The metro is a comfortable walk away and we were able to go to Termini train station easily for our morning trip to Florence. We cannot thank Patti and Robi enough for our wonderful and memorable Rome vacation. Ciao :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked that the property was exactly as advertised, there were no surprises.
Liked least: There is nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The whole experience, even prior to arriving, with Roberto and Patrizia was excellent.
We went here for my wifes 50th as a surprise. Even before arriving Roberto had advised on timing on trains and costs etc to get from the airport, advised on taxi prices etc and even went out of his way to book a table at a restaurant. I had not even arrived yet!
On arrival after failing to dress correctly for a roman heat wave we were met by a long lost friend greeting and promptly taken inside to get the aircon on! Shown around the apartment and how everything works etc. Wonderful place.
You can tell it has been looked after and recently renovated. Small but split across three levels. Wife loved the bathroom, lounge and kitchen area were amazing and the bedroom was so comfy!
Loads of advice on hand on what to do; loads of books if you stayed in! Kitchen had everything you would need and more; starter kit so no need to worry about getting supplies immediately.
Walk out the door and you can see the walls around St Peters, 10 min walk max; 200m from metro which is so easy to get around. Loads of places to eat and shops yet the street it is on is so quiet.
Dialogue kept with Roberto whilst there and when mentioned getting cab back to airport due to unusual heat wave - he arranged it all for us and even had a friend take us to the airport.
Basically a wonderful little paradise, perfectly located to "do Rome" and a wonderful host who cannot do enough to make sure your trip is everything you want it to be.

Mille Grazi Roberto y Patrizia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roberto and Patricia
Liked least: No Iron but who cares?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Adrian and Nikki .. !!! What beautiful words .. !!!! Thank You..
Patti e Robi...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mari r
1 review
“as at home”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

mille grazie Patrizia...second time at this lovely apartmet and i will back at 100%. everythink is at 100% good- apartment , owners, cleanness, area is perfect... and the price... thanks for discounts!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: area and apartment decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcr_aache...
Aachen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment near St. Peter's Square”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay in this wonderful apartment, in which we really felt like being at home. The apartment is very well located, only 10 min away from Vatican City. It is equipped with everything you need, very modern and arranged in a very nice and thoughtful way, perfect for staying some days in the Eternal City. There are a lot of restaurants, stores and a supermarket in the surrounding area. Patti, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend this apartment and would like to stay there again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage und die Sauberkeit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Ciao ragazzi..bellissima recensione, grazie..!! Vi aspettiamo quando vorrete.. Un bacetto..
Patti & Robi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silviu P
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Wonderful stay in this cozy apartment”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We just get back from a 5 nights trip in Rome and we had a wonderful stay in this apartment. It is a very well equipped and clean apartment. It is furnished with taste and everything works just fine. The location is perfect near Ottaviano metro station (2-3 mins) and Vatican (10 mins) with plenty of stores, restaurants and cafes around this very good neighborhood. From here you can reach anywhere downtown east of Tiber in just 20 mins of walk. The owners are super nice and helpful. We are glad that we found this apartment and we highly recommend it!

To Patti & Robi: Thanks and next time in Rome we'll definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Hello Silviu and Ioana,
thanks for the nice feedback ..!
Robi and I are very happy that your stay in our "Casetta", it was a little bit magic ..
Whenever you want to come back to us, you are always welcome...
A big kiss Patti & Robi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing