We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auditorium di Mecenate
Ranked #401 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the Auditorium di Mecenate for three nights from 8th March. The B&B is like nothing we have stayed in before and was a wonderful experience. It is in a good location with easy access to the metro (for Vatican City & St Peters) and the Colloseum and Roman Forum are within easy walking distance. The accommodation is small and basic, but very clean and tidy. The breakfast brought to your room is a nice idea (particularly if like me you struggle to get out of bed in the morning). However, the thing that makes this place so special is the staff. I am usually a control freak when it comes to planning, but after reading the reviews I decided to see what information would be provided by the staff. They were fantastic, giving detailed explanations of what to see, the best time to visit attractions and how to get there etc etc etc. Nothing was too much trouble and it almost felt like you were part of a big family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunflowerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed at the Auditorium with my wife for four days and it was the perfect choice. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Of course the hotel is basic but our room was big and clean. Close to Colosseum (only 10 min walk).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pawel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My family stayed here in August 2011.The hotel kept in contact with us by email to see if we wanted double/single bed.also they sent us directions for each airport to get to the hotel and they ended up hiring a cab for us for a few €'s more!!!very close to everything and the staff were very helpfull.We are planning to go back again this year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shopaholic36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Auditorium di Mecenate for four days and it was a fantastic choice. The B&B was in a good place to get to all the places to visit and close to the train station and metro. The rooms were clean and the team bring you breakfast in bed every morning! They gave us a map and gave us great tips on what to see and how to get there. They also gave us a list of all the best places to eat which was really helpful.

I celebrated my 30th birthday whilst in Rome and the team at Auditorium di Mecenate couldn't have done enough to help my husband arrangeda number of surprises. They arranged for my favourite flowers to be in our room on arrival, then put champagne and strawberries out for our return later that day and booked us a table at the most gorgeous restaurant. They also gave me a birthday cake in the morning!

My husband and I would thoroughly recommend this B&B, you couldn't find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank terributterfly82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#338 of 1,269 in Rome
423 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#95 of 1,269 in Rome
672 reviews
Monti
Conte House I
Conte House I
#728 of 1,269 in Rome
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#101 of 1,269 in Rome
293 reviews
Monti
Hotel Ivanhoe
Hotel Ivanhoe
#290 of 1,269 in Rome
606 reviews
Monti
Hotel Rosetta
Hotel Rosetta
#415 of 1,269 in Rome
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auditorium di Mecenate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auditorium di Mecenate

Address: Via Dello Statuto 44, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#166 Family Hotel in Rome
#202 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $94 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Auditorium di Mecenate 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auditorium di Mecenate is a modern Hotel , which aims to capture the traditional spirit of Roman's hospitality and traditions. Located in an old building in a unique Umbertino style Area (King Umberto II), ideally positioned for those who wants being able to have quick access to principal areas of historical and tourist interest that only Rome can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Hotelopia so you can book your Auditorium di Mecenate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auditorium Di Mecenate Rome
Auditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing