We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and so friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Buongiorno Roma
Ranked #959 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value and so friendly!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Patrizia and Nicoleta thank you so much for a lovely stay in Rome. Close to the bus station which is only a 15 minute journey to the main train station it is the perfect place to stay on a budget. Our rooms were lovely and as soon as you arrive you feel welcome and looked after! Thanks again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    27
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
39
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My family and I had an unforgettable time in Rome. We stayed at Buongiorno Roma B & B for four nights in April.
I agree with the favourable comments made by other holiday-makers. Patrizia and her daughter Nicoleta are very helpful and hospitable.
A taxi driver tried to cheat us over the fare from the airport. Patrizia had told us not to pay more than 40 euros for the journey to her place. He asked us for about 80 euros. After Nicoleta had intervened the taxi driver settled for 55 euros. It wasn't the best beginning to our holiday but we soon forgot about it and set about enjoying the great city.
There are good public transport connections from Patrizia’s place to the city centre. The journey takes about 30 minutes. There is also a lovely Italian restaurant near Buongiorno Roma . Patrizia will tell you how to get to it.
An additional kindness was Patrizia's offer to give us a night trip around Rome with her car. That helped our stay to be even more memorable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niki101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We were looking for a great priced stay that had good reviews and was in a convenient location. Buongiorno Roma provided that for us. Patrizia was a wonderful hostess for our stay and even offered to come pick us up at Termini (the train station) when we first arrived. This helped us immensely as we were able to get our bearings of the area and see the Yellow Line train that we needed to take to get to and from the bed and breakfast (which provided a quick and easy ride for us right back to Termini).

Buongiorno Bed and Breakfast is located in what is considered an ethnic neighborhood, but we had no fear of our safety even at night. Everyone was friendly in the area and helpful. It gave an interesting view of a part of Rome I hadn't seen before. We were near several wonderful eateries. While they didn't necessarily know English they knew Patrizia (who called ahead for us) and were extremely gracious in bridging the gap in language. There is even a gelataria located just around the block. Walking to the restaurants was easy and again, there was no fear for our safety even at night.

The breakfasts would be considered "continental," but the selection is most definitely Italian. We sought out a couple of the items and brought some back with us. Great coffee too! The red apple juice was a favorite as well.

Like I said, taking the Yellow Line to Termini was easy where you have to take a quick hike to the subway and easily reach other destinations around the heart of Rome. We got the Roma Pass and used it for metro travel using both the subway and yellow line back to the bed and breakfast. The tobacco shop nearby can also provide train tickets. Don't forget to validate them.

The Yellow line also passes right through the well preserved, ancient Porta Maggiore. Well worth a stop between Termini and the bed and breakfast.

If you need to do laundry, there is a laundromat nearby, but they are full service and can be considered a little more pricey than a self-service laundromat. Either way, it was convenient for us.

The elevator to get up to the top floor to Buongiorno Roma was an interesting experience. Small and unique. I also enjoyed sitting in the window in the bedroom and watching the Roman neighborhood come to life. It's quite an interesting experience all around.

Patrizia also offered to take us back to Termini for our outbound journey to Napoli. She didn't have to and I know she isn't always able to, but it was greatly appreciated. Unfortunately we got caught in a Roman traffic jam (rush hour) and Patrieza rushed us to the nearest yellow line station to get us on our way. By the way....a note to Patrizia: We caught our train to Napoli just in time!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libertas_SPQR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2010

One of the best places to stay in Rome. The B&B is very clean,quiet,and has big rooms with private bathrooms.Has good internet access.Continental breakfast.It's only about 15 minutes by tram to Termini (not a long journey to the centre at all).If you plan to stay for a few days and do some cooking by yourself (you will find everything necessary for that in the kitchen) then there is a big Carefour supermarket to buy good quality food,wine, etc.at very good prices about 400 metres away. The small food shops in the area (Pigneto) are open untill late in the evening (10-11pm) which is also a plus if you return late after sightseeing (in the city centre the shops usualy close at 7:30-8pm).There's also lot's of cafes and pizzerias in the area. But of course the most important of all and what came as a good surprise for me is the hospitality of Patrizia. It is SUPERB !!! She is always willing to help you out in everything you need. And will surely make your stay in Rome absolutely exceptional!

Yevgeny,Moscow

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yevgeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Patrieza was very helpful, the rooms were clean and nice. The location was a ways from the center and took a while to get to the main tourist attractions. She recommended a great Pizzeria close to the hotel. The neighborhood seemed dodgy at first, but we liked getting away from the tourist spots.

Word to the wise. Don't pay more than 10-15 euro to get from the train station to the hotel. If you hear noisy bustling in the morning for breakfast (the rooms are not sound proof) wait until they're gone. Patrieza had her family over for breakfast, which apparently we interrupted. They let us know with a few long glares when she moved a few of them from the table. Little Awkward.....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hgress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Abitazione Pigneto
#1,658 of 3,643 in Rome
52 reviews
Pane, Amore e Cortesia
#2,058 of 3,643 in Rome
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Al Casale De Santis
#763 of 3,643 in Rome
110 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Hotel Pigneto
#3,152 of 3,643 in Rome
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Buongiorno Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Buongiorno Roma

Property: Bed & Breakfast Buongiorno Roma
Address: Via Antonio Tempesta 39, 00176 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #959 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): $109 - $130
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Buongiorno Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing