We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
680
236
24
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
236
24
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trastevere area small hotel jewish ghetto great neighborhood perfect location restaurants and bars walking distance quiet street around the corner charming hotel pastries room was large wonderful stay main sites nice breakfast each morning loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We just loved this amazing little hotel in Trastevere. We were upgraded to a two rooms apartment with two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a kitchen. Lovely breakfast was served in the basement. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is located very good and it was many restaurants and bars right outside the door. It has many of Rome´s attractions in walking distance. Short way to bus and tram stops. It was very easy to take tram and local train to Fiumicino airport.

Room tip: We loved the apartment
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snorreskifjeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Thanks for such a lovely stay in Rome... your hospitality, clean and spacious apartment, comfortable bed, helpful instructions and beautiful breakfast all helped make our stay a memorable one. We recommend to anyone staying in Rome to stay here.
Beautiful part of town outside commercial centre.
Wendy and Greg.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Safari752777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Me, my wife and daughter stayed 4 nights last week and loved our stay. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel itself is small and charming and quiet despite the lively location .The rooms were clean, comfortable and characterful.

All in all great value for staying in, what I feel, is the most atmospheric part of this magical city.

Special thanks to Christiana on reception for making us feel so welcome and being so helpful

Nick, Nicole & McKenzie

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 858NickR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Loved staying at this charming small hotel in Trastevere area of Rome-very helpful and friendly staff-even arranged for airport pick up-much appreciated after long flight to Rome-stayed in well equipped apartment (adjacent to the small hotel)-very convenient and delicious breakfast each morning-highly recommended!

Room tip: book the apartment if you want extra space with a cute kitchen and even a small washing machine-would be especially nice for a longer stay
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We were very surprised by how big the room was! It was immaculately clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is on a quiet back-street tucked in away in an interesting, beautiful neighborhood. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaLaLandTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenzaSanCalisto, Manager at Hotel Residenza San Calisto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear guest, thank yo so much for your lovely review. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews