We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Rome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
aarezza
genova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were six to bernini house for four days last October. I've been in Rome many times, and I can say without any doubt that it is for sure, the best place to stay in Rome: very close to St. Peter's Basilic and the Vatican, with the bus stop in front of the main door to get easily anywhere in Rome.
The apartment is very clean and well organized. Staff friendly and welcoming.
Surely we will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarezza
genova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent solution to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were six to bernini house for four days last October. I've been in Rome many times, and I can say without any doubt that it is for sure, the best place to stay in Rome: very close to St. Peter's Basilic and the Vatican, with the bus stop in front of the main door to get easily anywhere in Rome.
The apartment is very clean and well organized. Staff friendly and welcoming.
Surely we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Nantes, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, we were able to do everything within walking distance : visit historical district, eat in amazing restaurants.

The host was super kind. Everything was perfect.

We'd go back there without a doubt if we went to Roma again !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Another couple, my husband & I stayed at the Bernini House. The location is an easy walk to St Peter's square & a quick bus ride to the Colosseum. Lots of places to eat & find souvenirs nearby. The apartment was clean & fairly large with two bedrooms & two full baths. Good way to experience Rome. I would recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewenray
South Bend, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great property in a great location. Property manager was great to work with.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had two adults and two young adults. The apartment is in a historic building with great charm. There is a small kitchen and dorm sized refrigerator, adequate for simple meals. Very close to a bus stop, taxi stand, fruit vendor and drop off laundromat. Short walk to supermarket and many small restaurants. The property manager gave us cards to some of the local restaurants which gave us a small discount at them. The street is busy and leads to St. Peter's. The wooden shutters blocked a lot of the noise. There is air conditioning if you need it, and a TV in the living room and both bedrooms. Free Wi-fi throughout the apt. It is a very manageable walk to the San Pietro/Ottaviano Metro station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go.
Liked least: Many local restaurants do not offer take out, just dine in.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing