We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Poor B&B”
Review of Sweet Dreams INN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sweet Dreams INN
Ranked #2,355 of 3,714 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Difficult to find. Few directions given by owner and we were received by a very nice man who spoke little English. We arrived at the destination which is a four cornered six storied apartment block and given no help with finding the apartment (B&B)

We were given a room with a toilet and bathroom across the corridor. We requested air conditioning which we did not get until the following day, also requested two more pillows which never materialised.

We moved room the following day although the noise from the traffic was still audible.

Breakfast was uninspiring and mostly out of packets. Coffee was good though. We only took breakfast on one of our three nights stay.

In all a poor Guest house even though location is very good.

Room Tip: Get as much help on location before you get to Rome.....
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gluggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Sweet Dreams INN
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good luck to you!,my other half booked us in there got met by a man who obviously wasn't expecting us,then mumbled that no water,grabbed our bags and off we went to other bed and breakfast around the corner,up five flights of stairs to another flat!, no breakfast included,no contact with the lovely sweetdreams man again,and no hot water,although booked and paid for,lucky that we were out all the time,and thank god for travel kettle,so looking in to this,as it would be awful for others,especially for families,so much for sweetdreams,started as a nightmare!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lidia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at this B&B for one night. This pretty much an apartment split into private rooms, we didn't know that prior to our arrival so when we finally found the place we were a little concerned and skeptical, but it ended up being a very good experience. Place is about 20 min walking to Vatican museum. We had a room with a private bathroom just outside our room. There was a very nice guy that was there to greet us at our arrival, he was also in the morning to make us coffee, continental breakfast and collect the key.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

we stayed four nights last week and we really had a great time. SweetDreams is wonderful.
The position is absolutely the best, very close to the Vatican and the metro. Our room was spacious, very well decorated with a nice bathroom, a comfortable bed and double gazed window.
Jerry and Veronica were friendly and helpful. Would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#99 of 1,267 in Rome
1,485 reviews
Esquilino
Sweet Dream
Sweet Dream
#1,727 of 3,714 in Rome
22 reviews
Monti
Sweet Dreams
Sweet Dreams
#704 of 3,714 in Rome
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#369 of 1,267 in Rome
422 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,099 of 3,714 in Rome
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Dreams INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Dreams INN

Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 271, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,355 of 3,714 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $115 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sweet Dreams INN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweet dreams is situated into the luxurious street Via Cola di Rienzo, full of shops and boutiques and just 150 meters from the the Vatican City and a few minutes walking from the Vatican Museums.The rooms are furnished in modern style and decorated with refined combinations of black and white. The rooms are quiet and feature a private bathroom with shower or bath, cable tv, air conditioning, minibar, secure box, heating, hair dreyer, frette’s linen and towels. In the large and bright breakfast room you can enjoy a typical italian breakfast which consist of coffee, cappuccino and croissant. From 12.00 the kitchen and breakfast room are at guests' disposal.Located on the second floor of an elegant building SweetDreams has free wi-fi. It is located in a strategic position, just 100 meters from the metro Ottaviano-San pietro and a few meters away from the Vatican Museums, Castel Sant’Angelo, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona and The Pantheon. Thanks to its strategic position, just 100 meters from the metro Ottaviano-San pietro, Sweetdreams allows to reach in 5 minutes walk the most important monuments: the Vatican Museums, Castel Sant’Angelo, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona and The Pantheon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sweet Dreams INN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Dreams Bed And Breakfast
Sweet Dreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing