We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good choice in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aurora al Colosseo

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Living room
main Bathroom
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wbstone
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good choice in Rome”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This apartment is perfect for me. Spacious, clean, two stops away from train station, taxi stand around the corner to the airport, supermarket and many restaurants in the neighbourhood. 5mins walk to Colosseo , bus stops and metro, 15- 20 minutes walk to center of Rome. Safe neighborhood. The host Roberta is so helpful.

The only thing is that this apartment is on third floor of the building with no elevator. But still I will choose this apartment if I visit Rome again next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and clean
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathLove
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in this apartment for a week in the winter. It was warm, comfortable, elegant and in a fabulous location. We liked the high ceilings and the furniture. The kids liked the wifi the large rooms and the big main bathroom. Additionally, Roberta who manages the property was very kind and attentive and we enjoyed meeting her. The apartment is across from a small supermarket and there are lots of restaurant choices close by. The bus, tram and metro are all extremely close, but it was also pleasant to walk out to see the Colosseum (across the street), the Roman Forum and other big sites. I highly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thng C
2 reviews
“Rome stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our stay at Roberto apartment was wonderful. The apartment gave us a " home feel " and everything was readily available. The beds, pillows , blankets & the shower rooms were very comfortable. The location was good too - you can see the colosseo at the living room window; it is just across the street and so is the subway station. We highly recommend this apartment if you are going to Rome. Our kids loved the apartment and we were glad we had chosen it. Thank you, Roberta , for making our stay at Rome so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If only all the apartments we rented in Italy were as lovely as this! Roberta was extremely helpful and friendly, the apartment was clean and comfortable. The Coliseo was literally right across the street. We ate at a lovely place up the street. We would definitely return in the future!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
611friend...
Moorestown, New Jersey
1 review
“Roman Treasure”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My friend summed up the apartment when she said, "I could live here." The accommodations were perfect - two large bedrooms, beautifully appointed bathrooms, large living/dining and charming kitchen. The photos don't do it justice. A drawback for some may be the 72 steps up to the unit but we found them invigorating. The owner Roberta was as delightful as her apartment. She left us milk, coffee, fruit and cheese. She provided maps and tour books, as well as suggestions for restaurants and more. The place was spotless. My friends and I could not have been happier.

The Basilica of San Clemente was in the next block - fascinating place. We ate twice at the little restaurant across the street from the basilica - Il Clementi I believe was the name. Roberta suggested it and it was wonderful. There is a business card for it on her white board in the kitchen. Reservations are a must.

I would recommend this to anyone and everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner who was so accommodating
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing