We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment and location which exceeded...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KVon06
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment and location which exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

On reading reviews before we booked the apartment we found them to be spot on in terms of the facilities and the added extras such as adapters, shopping trolley, welcome pack in fridge, robes/slippers and white umbrellas at the door! Owners welcomed us on arrival and gave us all the information needed for our stay . On advice from Guido, we downloaded Sonos App to gain access to the music library which was excellent. Many thanks to both Guido and Giulia for making our stay so enjoyable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
It has been a pleasure to host you at our property. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitzy63
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location and views from terrace are wonderful!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Even before we arrived, Guido was extremely helpful and responded promptly to all our questions, booking a car to pick us up from the airport and recommending and booking restaurants. The apartment is perfectly located for reaching all the main historical attractions, shops, restaurants and bars and near a metro station if you want to go further a field. The area felt very safe and secure and had a lovely atmosphere as soon as you stepped outside.The apartment was very clean and well equipped for our party of 3. The terrace, as everyone mentions, is just wonderful. The views, day and night, never ceased to amaze me and provided a peaceful calm after a busy day. I think you would be hard pushed to find anything better - you won't be disappointed, just book it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you for your nice words about your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehasitb...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Even Better than the pictures”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First time to Rome and we couldn't have picked a better place. Traveled with my 20 ish daughters and it was fabulous. The building was spotless and we felt very safe. The location was nice. The view from the balcony is spectacular. Inside the apartment was quiet for being in the middle of Rome.
The linens and robes were topnotch with certainly all the little extra's like a tooth brush and razor were greatly appreciated since we left some things at our last hotel by mistake.

Plenty of cooking supplies although we only used the expresso machine which was Top Notchm as was everything else in the apartment.

Guido was there to meet us when we arrived and gave us all the information we would need to fully enjoy the apartment.

Bravo Guido you have a fabulous place and we hope to enjoy your space again sometime soon
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unique apartment with amazing terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you for your nice words about my property. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y2010_10
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment and handy for all the sights”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is fab. Stop looking and book this one right away! Great location, amazing balcony with panoramic views. Friendly and helpful owners. Robes, toiletries, hairdryers and nespresso provided - more like a hotel! There's a lift to the apartment and some stairs within - worth climbing those for the view! Hosts even arranged airport transfers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Cannot hope in a better review! Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must stay!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I did loads of researching for a hotel room with an outside terrace.

It was our first time in Rome and we were advised of the crowds and so time on the terrace to recharge was important to us but the view here means you can soak up Rome from the living room, let alone the terrace!

The location is glorious/shops/restaurants etc. The apartment reminds me of a penthouse suite at a 5 star hotel but without the £1000 a night price tag - dressing gowns, toothbrush, new slippers.

A TV room, another living room, a terrace, large bedrooms, good storage and lovely people renting it out. Nothing is too much trouble - they arranged for transfers from the airport, straight out into a mercedes was perfect.

Don't ponder any more just book it, I wasted a week searching for a fantastic place and this one excels in all fields.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, decor, home comforts.
Liked least: Sorry there is nothing and I am fussy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing