We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great room in a great neighborhood - Trastevere”
Review of WRH Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WRH Trastevere
Ranked #193 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I stayed here for 5 nights and it was the perfect location for my trip to walk all over Rome and then be near wonderful trattorias and nightlife. The hosts are excellent and the rooms are clean and everything you need. It can be noisy depending on the other guests, but I was very pleased with my stay. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sojourn808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017

I strongly recommend the B&B WRH Trastevere, if you are looking for an affordable, clean apartment with such nice and helpful staff and close to the main activities in the city, including La Basilica di San Pietro. Whenever back to Rome will book WRH Trastevere again.

Stayed: December 2016
2  Thank Christina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Friendly atmosphere and personal service feels safe and caring. 5 beautiful rooms are clean and incluids even PC and locker. Coffee is free and nice, open kitchen helps people to make things comfortable. Location is perfect and easy to find.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Alma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Stayed here twice during our three weeks in Italy. First of all the location is the best. Literally walking distance to just about everything in central Rome. So convenient!
Rooms are really nice and large, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful, including making restaurant reservations for us.
I think that the only reason that I didn't give them a 5 is because we only found out after arriving that you cant drive into central Rome unless you have a permit (something the hotel can apply for on your behalf - obviously costs something). That is something I would have expected them to let us know when booking.

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Number 1 is really large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank garys121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The building feels run down, the walls are paper thin (you hear people snore and all the street noise) and the room had absolutely no charm. But it's quite cheap, the hostess is nice and it's close to the restaurant district. There are lots of other better choices in Rome though!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#215 of 3,763 in Rome
275 reviews
Trastevere
Little rHome Suites
Little rHome Suites
#146 of 3,763 in Rome
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#171 of 3,763 in Rome
171 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#135 of 3,763 in Rome
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Trastevere

Address: Via di San Crisogono 40, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $77 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WRH Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse WRH Trastevere has been created on the idea of successfully fusing traditional hospitality with modernity and design. WRH Trastevere is located in Rome's Trastevere area, which is directly in the historical centre of Rome, and is often thought of as being one of the most typical and truly authentic Roman areas of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your WRH Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Trastevere Rome
Wrh Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing