We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, characterful, comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
“Peaceful, characterful, comfortable”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the ideal apartment for a stay in Trastevere: while the (wonderful) area itself is well supplied with restaurants and bars, I Cedri is down a quiet side street, so you can be assured of a good night's sleep. The accommodation is comfortable and charming, and Ioletta, the owner, was most helpful in ensuring that our stay would be enjoyable, for example by arranging taxis. We would happily return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you !
It was a pleasure having you as my guests! You are always welcome!:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
991udayt
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
857 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“The perfect place to explore Rome from”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful apartment. It is self contained and it is well thought through. Everything you would need is provided as are instructions and guides. Ioletta and Vicky could not have been nicer or more helpful
The apartment is a few minutes walk away from lots of restaurants and shops - use the recommendations provided they were all excellent
The supermarket is about an 8 minute walk away. The Vatican is 20 mins and the center of Rome between 15 and 20
There is a buzz about Trastavere and lots of activity but the apartment is down a side road and is very quiet
Three of us shared the apartment for 6 nights and felt we had plenty of room. The bathroom was good. Excellent kitchen facilities. A.C and very good WiFi
Cannot recommend this place enough
We would love to return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear U., You are fantastic!!!! Really many many thanks for your extraordinary review!! It's was a really pleasure to host you and your family on my home and I hope you can come back again very soon. You will be welcome every time! Best wishes for hall!! Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themworth
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great apartment that met all our needs located in a fun neighborhood that has everything within convenient walking distance. Our flight was delayed by one day and the owner, Iole, stayed in constant contact with us to make sure our booking would work out without a hitch. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Dear S., I'm really touched by your wonderful review. It's always a great pleasure to meet people like you, and this pays all my efforts in hosting in the best way. You are fantastic people! I hope you go back in my house very soon, you and all your family will be always welcome! Thanks again for everything. A warm greeting Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Mich...
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great little place, but with a fly in the ointment for some!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Let's start at the beginning. This apartment is located in an ideal part of Trastevere - quiet, but within 5 minutes walk of Piazza S. Maria. First impressions are of a small, pretty frontage with pot plants, and a front door that is mercifully not daubed with graffiti. Hooray! Iole is a charming, friendly lady, who is there to greet you on arrival. Brownie points already.
Inside, you have a comfortable sitting room, with a wee kitchenette, a bathroom, and a bedroom - all well-appointed, and squeaky clean. TV is provided, plus internet and WiFi. At the rear is a small outdoor patio, separated from the neighbours by a wall and pot plants. The neighbours by and large are quiet. However the apartment is on the ground floor and there is virtually no sound insulation from the apartment above, which means that if they choose to have a 'late night rave'; you are definitely part of it! We like ground floor apartments in Rome, by the way, considering that fire-escapes are virtually non-existent, largely on account of the age and construction of most of the buildings.
The only flip side with 1 Cedri Apt, the fly in the ointment, is a little something called la luce! To all intent and purpose there isn't any. It may be nine o'clock in the morning with the sun shining brightly, but inside the apartment, you might not know that dawn had broken. It has two small windows, one front, one back, plus a glass-paneled front door. The sun never touches any of them, nor does it touch the patio, other perhaps than in mid-summer. Which is perhaps why the apartment is equipped with more electric lights than you could shake a stick at. Check the Trip Advisor photo - it does not lie!
But if you can set the shortcoming of interior gloom aside, and are happy to be a troglodyte whilst reposing back at base, this is a nice, clean, welcoming holiday let at a reasonable price.
One more worthwhile bit of kit if you are staying there is an app. for one of the online taxi services, since the nearest taxi rank is some distance away. These taxi apps are recent innovations, they work brilliantly, you don't have to be fluent in Italian, and generally you are on you way within 10 minutes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Dear J.,
Thanks for the really detailed review.
Your description is almost perfect, but I need to point out that, regarding the lack of light inside, I would like to remind you that the apartment is on the ground floor of a 1600 building, with original, high but very ancient coffered ceilings (therefore certainly not isolated, like the modern ceilings), In the most charming part of Trastevere, one of the most characteristic and ancient districts of the historic center. It's therefore necessary to consider that the streets are mostly narrow (ancient Romans were riding or walking!) and winding, full of charm and history, but certainly not really bright. The ancient and historic neighborhoods of Rome, like many other ancient cities, doesn't have large and bright spaces, and perhaps they are fascinating for this very reason.
If you want the light in the apartments, you have to look for the penthouses (though, then it is often necessary also to accept the lack of elevators, especially in the center!) or you have to look in the modern neighborhoods outside the historic center or in the surrounding countryside.
Everything, you can not have. It depends on what you are looking for!
Best regards
Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
2 reviews
“Characterful apartment in fabulous area”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have visited Rome before, but this is the first time we have stayed in Trastevere and would definitely choose to stay in this area again - there are an abundance of bars, restaurants and interesting shops on winding cobbled streets leading to beautiful piazzas and an easy walk over the bridge to reach all the main sites of Rome. We travelled to Rome with our teenage son and Iole was helpful from the start, responding promptly to my many questions and she kindly organised a taxi to meet us from the airport and then gave us a warm welcome with lots of very useful information about local restaurants which were literally on our doorstep. The apartment is peaceful, full of character with a large comfy bed and sofa-bed, a decent shower and the added bonus of an outside area, not to mention WiFi! We loved both the apartment and Trastevere and highly recommend it - we will be back!!! Thank you Iole!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Daer D.,
You're amazing!!!! Really many thanks for your invaluable review!! Many thanks to your husband and to your boy, but the biggest thank is for you. It's was a really pleasure to host you and your family and I hope you can come back again very soon. A big hug and a heartfelt good wishes for a peaceful Easter all of you!
Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing