We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect apartment for a holiday stay in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedside table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The bedside table
The classic king size bedroom
The Suite's desk
The  buiding entrance
The twin bed bedroom
The Dine in Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jbomarf
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect apartment for a holiday stay in Rome”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent a wonderful four days at this apartment. It was spacious, clean and well presented. There were three bedrooms and the apartment could easily accommodate 6. It is a 7 minute walk to the Metro and the area felt very safe.

The arrangements were made very simple by Palma. She responded really quickly to any correspondence and went out of her way to be helpful....a perfect host. One of her family members met us and took us round the flat when we arrived. Again he could not have been more pleasant.

It's the first time I've been to Rome and it is simply an amazing place. Go visit and if you're looking for somewhere to stay you cannot do better than this apartment.

Hopefully back soon,

Andrew

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you, Andrew, for your kind words.
We are very glad you had spent a lovely time in Rome and enjoyed our apartment. You are welcome anytime.
Thanks again for being our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeG...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A convenient and clean accommodation in Rome”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in this charming place with friends and it was very convenient because being 5 we had the whole apartment to ourselves. It is located on a quiet neighbourhood with easy access to public transport (metro and bus). The apartment is well furnished, the wifi of excellent quality and the amenities very clean. This is an apartment and not a B&B because no breakfast is served. Many bars serving great cappuccinos and breakfast are meters away. A positive experience all in all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for staying in our apartment.
I would like to specify that our apartment is B&B licensed, but, as you can imagine, when we receive a reservation by groups of 5 or 6 people, we prefer to leave the exclusive use of the apartment at our guests, and leave the ingredients for their breakfast, for the first morning, storage in the kitchen (as clearly written on our listing).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rashermac
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous air conditioned haven on a roman adventure”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was absolutely perfect. It looks exactly as the pictures depict except bigger. This plus the air conditioning made for a blissful relief after a long day of siteseeing in Rome in the middle of summer. The kitchen was really well equipped for meals. 3 of us stayed for 4 nights for my mothers 60th and I highly reccommend it. We each got a metro card and were 2 stops (15 min walk) from the colosseum, or 5 stops to Vatican City. Palma and her neice could not have been more helpful or welcoming, they arranged for a taxi transfer and had loads of helpful maps and numbers in the accomodation. If you are looking for a haven to fall into after busy days of site seeing look no further.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Rented this apartment for a trip to Rome to celebrate my son's 21st birthday. The apartment is about 15 mins by bus to the centre of Rome (Palantine Hill, Forum etc) Bus number 51 or 81. Or 10 minutes walk from the metro. The apartment was excellent, 3 spacious bedrooms and a large entrance hall. Germana who met us at the apartment was fabulous she gave us a tour of the rooms, and filled us in with local info such as where the nearest supermarket, cafe, restaurants were. She also organised our transport for the return journey to the airport. I recommend using the taxi service. 65 euros for five people and luggage. The rooms are great, large with a huge bonus...air con :-). There is no lounge but the kitchen has a large family table. The bathrooms were very clean, showers worked well and are also very large. The kitchen has a balcony and so does the main bedroom, you are very high and have a lovely view but not recommended to go out there if you are afraid of heights!! The apartment itself is on the 5th floor, (a lot of stairs to climb), but it does have a very small lift. We loved the apartment, everything was clean and well maintained, we would definitely recommend it to anyone. The owner is a fantastic communicator and her niece Germana was so friendly and helpful. We had no issues at all but if we did I am sure that they would have been sorted immediately. Lovely apartment, fantastic owner. Don't think about it just book it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My partner and i went with three of my children who are all in their twenties. The apartment was spacious enough that we did not feel that we were on top of each other at all. The cleanliness was great, you don't always find that in Rome.
Liked least: Nothing.......maybe if nit-picking the kitchen could do with some sharper knives and a larger bread board....that shows you how great everything was as that really is nit-picking!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you so much, Jacqueline, for your review..
We are really pleased to know you had a lovely time in our accommodation.
We wish to thank you again for being our guests and we would be delighted to host you again in the future whenever you will come back to Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narelle H
2 reviews
“Great apartment , roomy, clean tidy and well appointed great host.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family had a wonderful stay at the apartment. Apartment is as pictured and very spacious. It is in a quiet location but close to shops, metro and bus stations. Laura and Francisco meet us on arrival and gave us great local information about the area. Just up the road there is a local supermarket called coop and the best Chinese restaurant great value for money.
There was great communication via email, with directions on how to get to the apartment. We opted for the transfer organised by the owners to and from the airport which was great.
We would recommend this apartment and would like to thank our host for having us there
Narelle Harvey and family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing