We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Versailles
Nearby Hotels
USD 236*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 640*
USD 429*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
USD 288*
USD 258*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 331*
USD 258*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 270*
USD 225*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 172*
USD 167*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 215*
USD 112*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
USD 316*
USD 273*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
USD 250*
USD 206*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 492*
USD 450*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
73
66
27
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
66
27
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus routesbig doortermini stationbudget hotelthe main tourist attractionsdefinitely stay here againclean bathroomair connice roomhotel is locatedeasy accessdouble roomluggagefridgereceptionistneighborhoodmap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2011

This hotel was excellent - it was clean, the staff was nice, and they had free wi-fi! It's also close to several restaurants. It's close to a bus stop, but it isn't very close to many attractions, so it does take a while to get around. If the window is open it's noisy, but once you close it all the noise is gone! We arrived before check-in so they held our bags for us - it was extremely helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto1602, Proprietario at Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2011

Hotel Versailles thanks you very much for your kind review. Hotel Versailles owners and staff will always do their best to offer a pleasant stay in this magic city..
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Just 3 bus stops away from Termini station. Even walking distance.
The room is reasonable size to take a breath with a window.

I stayed the room with shared bathroom but its just next door and ok.
Staff is very nice too. I will be back next my visit to Roma.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto1602, Proprietario at Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you, thank you so much for your nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We had a great and relaxings stay at the Versaiiles for 3 nights. It's in a older imperial style building with an impressive entrance and a charming tiny elevator in a good location within a short walk to the best park in Rome Villa Borghese. The staff was super friendly and with adequate English. The room seemed recently renovated in a modern, business hotel style.LCD TV with English channels. New windows provided good sound proofing. Free Wifi included. When you are there make sure to take in the nearby Caffe Mokarabica, on the corner just north of the hotel with sumptuous and extremely reasonable buffets 3 times a day, good wines and a great vibe at night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJETSETTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto1602, Proprietario at Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

Thank you very much for your kind review, Hotel Versailles's property and staf will always do the best to make customers stay pleasant and unforgettable.
Hotel Versailles hope to see you again in Rome.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

After we had seen the photos on the internet of Hotel Versailles in Rome we thought we have it a go. The price was also very tempting, so we booked four nights. Now w're back we can everybody advice to go there. Our room was very big, with a good bed and a nice bathroom. We were receiced like we were family and got al sorts of information of the neighbourhood. The neighbourhood is very nice with some good pizzerias en restaurants. The Corso d'Italia is very busy with cars, so if it is possible book a room at back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vakantiegangers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto1602, Proprietario at Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

Hotel Versailles thanks you for your kind review and hope to see you again in the Ethernal City....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I stayed here for five nights in September 2010, I booked through wotif so I paid 60€ for a single room. However on arrival the reception had no record of my booking, the manager was extremely apologetic and called several other hotels to try and find me a room. Eventually with no luck, he did some room swapping and upgraded me to a double room on the fifth floor.
The room was great, really clean and big, the bathroom was very modern, clean with a hair dryer. The only thing was the shower takes about 7 minutes to get hot.
The street noise is well insulated from the room so with the window closed it's quite quiet, however the wall to wall insulation between rooms is terrible and at night I could hear my neibours using the bathroom, and awoke several times to banging doors. There was also a couple next door, and due to the poor sound insulation I was woken up several mornings by their love making.
The only thing I would say that is negative about Hotel Verseilles is that although the manager is very friendly and helpful, there isn't a whole lot of tourist information, and as it isn't necessary to pass the reception to leave the building, you don't really feel like it's convenient to stop to ask questions. Once you check in, they pretty much leave you alone until you check out, which is great for an independent traveller but if you were in a family or aren't great at navigating/booking things/finding out information alone, it isn't ideal.
The other small thing is that Hotel Versailles is quite hard to find for the first time, as it is in a residential/office building with no signage, the only clue is the little name tag on the buzzer next to the front door.

Pros:
- Good location (4 min bus to Termini station)
- Well worth the price (mind you I did get a discount booking through wotif and as mentioned my room was upgraded)
- Really clean, modern rooms
- Comfortable bed
- No street noise
- Air conditioning
- Modern TV with cable tv and an english channel
- Fridge and safe in room
- Free unlimited fast wifi
- Friendly staff
- Elevator
- Restaurants close by
- Just metres from Taxi rank

Cons:
- Bad sound insulation between rooms
- No breakfast
- Lack of tourist information

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillian-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews