We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vatican is the Best for Visiting the Vatican”
Review of Best Vatican B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Vatican B&B
Ranked #641 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We stayed at the Best Vatican for 5 days. Cost and location were the main considerations in making our choice and we were not disappointed.

Located near the Metro, Prati district and the Vatican make Best Vatican an ideal location. The neighbourhood has decent places to eat, and across the street was a rather well stocked wine bar.

We found the English speaking staff to be very helpful, courteous in providing timely service.

Breakfast comprising of eggs, cheeses, fruits, juices, coffee, etc. was included in the price and is well worth it, especially, if there is a great deal of walking planned for the day. Walking in Rome is an unavoidable pleasure and we did a lot of it. The location near the Metro and the Tiber makes the b and b ideal for getting around, whether to the train station, airport or to the various sites across the Tiber.

Our encounters with one of the owners Francesca to be polite, professional and considerate as we successfully negotiated a slight discount due to the duration of our stay.

We would definitely consider staying at one of their other properties in Rome when we visit Rome in the future.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet night, I would ask for rooms that overlook the "back" alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Only a 3 minute walk to the Vatican this B&B is an excellent place to stay for a short break in Rome.Rooms are clean and all have ensuite facilities. Breakfast is fine with a good selection of bread, fruit, cheese meats and cereals.Tea, coffee and fruit juices are freely available. A nice terrace area off the bar .We enjoyed it so much we are returning for another week next month

Room Tip: All the rooms to the front are slightly more noisy than those to the back but they certainly are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Rome. It was a great little boutique and in a great location. You can walk to the Vatican Museum and St. Peters square in less than 10 minutes. The breakfast each morning was large and plentiful and delivered right to your room at whatever time you ask. Beds were comfortable and the rooms are air conditioned and new. Do not hesitate to book this hotel because the price is great as is the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I've had a wonderful stay at Best Vatican B&B. The room was well furnished, despite being a little small. The breakfast was awesome and served at the bedroom. The staff was extremely helpful and I will definitely consider staying there again the next time I travel to Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saulo_Rocha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Simply the best...in my time, I have spent a couple of visits at 5 star hotels...This place rivals those...without the price! Breakfast was great. Place is close and accessible to main area and Vatican City.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spokanimal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,018 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#225 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Vatican B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Vatican B&B

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 135, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #641 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $80 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Vatican B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST VATICAN Bed&Breakfast is a brand-new property situated in Rome's exclusive Prati neighbourhood, within walking distance of St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican, just a stone's throw away from the Ottaviano-Città del Vaticano underground station, and right around the corner from one of the city's finest shopping streets, via Cola di Rienzo.Housed on the third floor of an elegant 19th century building, the property boasts sleek interiors and modern facilities, including complimentary high-speed Internet access and free national calls. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and functional and the service is highly professional and friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Best Vatican B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Vatican Hotel Rome
Best Vatican Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing