We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Nearby Hotels
USD 562
USD 288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 497/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residenza Argentina(Rome)
USD 757
USD 198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 600
USD 384
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
USD 174
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 433
USD 357
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Medici(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 259
USD 197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 942
USD 608
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
266
172
31
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
172
31
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopformer conventcharming courtyardbreakfast roomrestaurants and barsgreat neighborhoodwithin walking distancemain roadreception areatriple roomperfect locationsmall hotellovely hotelcentral romehard boiled eggscar servicethe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights around Christmas 2017. The room was very spacious and clean.Location was fantastic and the hotel was very quiet. Great breakfast, but the staff made this hotel very special for us. Thank you, Gloria for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank berrinsapmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much. We are very happy you had a great time and we are especially proud of our Staff, that, as hundreds reviews show, is always our brightest gem!

Thank you very much for appreciating our hard work.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This is a great hotel in Trastevere. Very Nice and clean rooms. The breakfast buffet was a good offer. Very helpful staff. Styed there With my wife and daughter, and we had a great time. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,
we are glad your family had a great time, thank you very much for letting us know: this is always very rewarding for us.

See you next time in Rome!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had a family suite which was very spacious with room to sleep 5. Very clean, good breakfast. Lovely courtyard inside the hotel. Location was very central to the major attractions with just a short taxi ride or 20-30 min walk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great neighborhood to easily walk to many different restaurants. Our only complaint was getting up early, the first person taking a shower usually had a cool shower until the water warmed up.

Room Tip: Suites were very spacious.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Mrs "Tina G"
thank you very much for sharing this kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay such as cleanliness, location, breakfast and our friendly Staff.

As for the water temperature, absolutely it should not have been like that: did you report it to our Staff? Please do so anytime you may experience any kind of issue in our structure, so we have the chance to immediately solve it.

See you again when in Rome next time, we hope!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Nice small hotel. The triple room was simple, good and spacious. It included a comfortable bed and a very good shower. All staff members were very nice and friendly and the breakfast was ok. Breakfast room however was too small for all the guests. The hotel is in excellent place, tram stop (line 8) next to it and a short walk to the area with many restaurants. A good grocery store (Conad) very near. The only issue during our stay was that there might be a safety problem in rooms or keys with separate access straight from the street. Last morning when we arrived from the breakfast the door of our hotel room was open and a young man ran away from the corridor to the street. So don't leave any valuables in the room! Otherwise a very good stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Riitta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, Customer Care at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are glad you had a good time in Rome and you appreciated our lucky location and friendly Staff.

As for the security issues, we kindly inform you that the room could not be left open by our Staff since they were not working yet, and the kid you saw on the corridor was the son of one of our Guests staying on the same corridor as you... maybe you left the door unlocked inadvertently while going out for breakfast?

We would just like to reassure our readers that safety is our primary goal and we never experienced any problem in this sense.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

My two adult sons and I stayed here for 3 nights in November 2017. Whilst it’s not in the central part of Rome, it is a short 10 minute stroll to reach Centro Storico from the Trastevere neighbourhood. It’s also very close to the main tram line, so public transport access is not an issue.

We had a triple room with a separate entrance from the reception. It was really only a standard room with an extra bed. Facilities were fine but not lavish. Very clean. The bonus was excellent staff who were very helpful (even rustling up 3 breakfast bags at the last minute before an early start at the Vatican for us). The dining facilities were terrific for breakfasts, which was the only meal we ate there, served in the old underground dining area where the then-resident nuns ate.

Being very close to a main road into Rome central, I thought it would be very noisy. Not so, thanks to double glazed windows!

Trastevere is a very cool place to stay in Rome. It has dozens of excellent restaurants all within a small 4 block radius of this hotel; plenty of historical interest around Basilica de Santa Maria; street art and laid back cafes; and wonderful boutique shops for that unique purchase you won’t get on the other side of the Tiber.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Zipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,
thank tyou so much for your beautiful, detailed review of your recent stay.

We are sure it will be of great help to other travelers.

Please come back to visit, we would be happy to thank you in person!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews