We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
276
177
34
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
177
34
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop former convent private courtyard number tram breakfast room charming hotel restaurants and bars great neighborhood within walking distance main road central rome small hotel triple room reception area hard boiled eggs perfect location taxi stand
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had a family suite which was very spacious with room to sleep 5. Very clean, good breakfast. Lovely courtyard inside the hotel. Location was very central to the major attractions with just a short taxi ride or 20-30 min walk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great neighborhood to easily walk to many different restaurants. Our only complaint was getting up early, the first person taking a shower usually had a cool shower until the water warmed up.

Room Tip: Suites were very spacious.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Mrs "Tina G"
thank you very much for sharing this kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay such as cleanliness, location, breakfast and our friendly Staff.

As for the water temperature, absolutely it should not have been like that: did you report it to our Staff? Please do so anytime you may experience any kind of issue in our structure, so we have the chance to immediately solve it.

See you again when in Rome next time, we hope!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Nice small hotel. The triple room was simple, good and spacious. It included a comfortable bed and a very good shower. All staff members were very nice and friendly and the breakfast was ok. Breakfast room however was too small for all the guests. The hotel is in excellent place, tram stop (line 8) next to it and a short walk to the area with many restaurants. A good grocery store (Conad) very near. The only issue during our stay was that there might be a safety problem in rooms or keys with separate access straight from the street. Last morning when we arrived from the breakfast the door of our hotel room was open and a young man ran away from the corridor to the street. So don't leave any valuables in the room! Otherwise a very good stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Riitta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, Customer Care at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are glad you had a good time in Rome and you appreciated our lucky location and friendly Staff.

As for the security issues, we kindly inform you that the room could not be left open by our Staff since they were not working yet, and the kid you saw on the corridor was the son of one of our Guests staying on the same corridor as you... maybe you left the door unlocked inadvertently while going out for breakfast?

We would just like to reassure our readers that safety is our primary goal and we never experienced any problem in this sense.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

My two adult sons and I stayed here for 3 nights in November 2017. Whilst it’s not in the central part of Rome, it is a short 10 minute stroll to reach Centro Storico from the Trastevere neighbourhood. It’s also very close to the main tram line, so public transport access is not an issue.

We had a triple room with a separate entrance from the reception. It was really only a standard room with an extra bed. Facilities were fine but not lavish. Very clean. The bonus was excellent staff who were very helpful (even rustling up 3 breakfast bags at the last minute before an early start at the Vatican for us). The dining facilities were terrific for breakfasts, which was the only meal we ate there, served in the old underground dining area where the then-resident nuns ate.

Being very close to a main road into Rome central, I thought it would be very noisy. Not so, thanks to double glazed windows!

Trastevere is a very cool place to stay in Rome. It has dozens of excellent restaurants all within a small 4 block radius of this hotel; plenty of historical interest around Basilica de Santa Maria; street art and laid back cafes; and wonderful boutique shops for that unique purchase you won’t get on the other side of the Tiber.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,
thank tyou so much for your beautiful, detailed review of your recent stay.

We are sure it will be of great help to other travelers.

Please come back to visit, we would be happy to thank you in person!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I stayed at Relais Le Clarisse for 2 nights in one of their budget rooms in an adjacent building and loved it. The staff, without exception, was kind and helpful, breakfast terrific. It's especially convenient getting there from Fiumicino Airport on the local train to Trastevere Station, then the #8 tram which stops right across the street, avoiding Termini completely, a good thing. I very much hope to return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,
wow, thank you for such kind words towards us!

We are delighted you had a great time and hope you will come back soon again in order to thank you in person.

Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The hotel is in a great area with a thriving nightlife. Our room for my wife and daughter was great for a Rome getaway. The bathroom and shower were large which we appreciated. The staff was exceptional, very helpful. The breakfast was great. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Mr "Douglas S",
thank you so much for this 5 out of 5 beautiful review.

We look forward to welcoming your lovely family again!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews