We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Trastevere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Ranked #98 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This is a great hotel in Trastevere. Very Nice and clean rooms. The breakfast buffet was a good offer. Very helpful staff. Styed there With my wife and daughter, and we had a great time. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
we are glad your family had a great time, thank you very much for letting us know: this is always very rewarding for us.

See you next time in Rome!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had a family suite which was very spacious with room to sleep 5. Very clean, good breakfast. Lovely courtyard inside the hotel. Location was very central to the major attractions with just a short taxi ride or 20-30 min walk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great neighborhood to easily walk to many different restaurants. Our only complaint was getting up early, the first person taking a shower usually had a cool shower until the water warmed up.

Room Tip: Suites were very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs "Tina G"
thank you very much for sharing this kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay such as cleanliness, location, breakfast and our friendly Staff.

As for the water temperature, absolutely it should not have been like that: did you report it to our Staff? Please do so anytime you may experience any kind of issue in our structure, so we have the chance to immediately solve it.

See you again when in Rome next time, we hope!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Nice small hotel. The triple room was simple, good and spacious. It included a comfortable bed and a very good shower. All staff members were very nice and friendly and the breakfast was ok. Breakfast room however was too small for all the guests. The hotel is in excellent place, tram stop (line 8) next to it and a short walk to the area with many restaurants. A good grocery store (Conad) very near. The only issue during our stay was that there might be a safety problem in rooms or keys with separate access straight from the street. Last morning when we arrived from the breakfast the door of our hotel room was open and a young man ran away from the corridor to the street. So don't leave any valuables in the room! Otherwise a very good stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Riitta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, Customer Care at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are glad you had a good time in Rome and you appreciated our lucky location and friendly Staff.

As for the security issues, we kindly inform you that the room could not be left open by our Staff since they were not working yet, and the kid you saw on the corridor was the son of one of our Guests staying on the same corridor as you... maybe you left the door unlocked inadvertently while going out for breakfast?

We would just like to reassure our readers that safety is our primary goal and we never experienced any problem in this sense.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

My two adult sons and I stayed here for 3 nights in November 2017. Whilst it’s not in the central part of Rome, it is a short 10 minute stroll to reach Centro Storico from the Trastevere neighbourhood. It’s also very close to the main tram line, so public transport access is not an issue.

We had a triple room with a separate entrance from the reception. It was really only a standard room with an extra bed. Facilities were fine but not lavish. Very clean. The bonus was excellent staff who were very helpful (even rustling up 3 breakfast bags at the last minute before an early start at the Vatican for us). The dining facilities were terrific for breakfasts, which was the only meal we ate there, served in the old underground dining area where the then-resident nuns ate.

Being very close to a main road into Rome central, I thought it would be very noisy. Not so, thanks to double glazed windows!

Trastevere is a very cool place to stay in Rome. It has dozens of excellent restaurants all within a small 4 block radius of this hotel; plenty of historical interest around Basilica de Santa Maria; street art and laid back cafes; and wonderful boutique shops for that unique purchase you won’t get on the other side of the Tiber.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Zipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank tyou so much for your beautiful, detailed review of your recent stay.

We are sure it will be of great help to other travelers.

Please come back to visit, we would be happy to thank you in person!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I stayed at Relais Le Clarisse for 2 nights in one of their budget rooms in an adjacent building and loved it. The staff, without exception, was kind and helpful, breakfast terrific. It's especially convenient getting there from Fiumicino Airport on the local train to Trastevere Station, then the #8 tram which stops right across the street, avoiding Termini completely, a good thing. I very much hope to return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
wow, thank you for such kind words towards us!

We are delighted you had a great time and hope you will come back soon again in order to thank you in person.

Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,272 in Rome
3,043 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#277 of 1,272 in Rome
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Trastevere
Hotel La Rovere
Hotel La Rovere
#167 of 1,272 in Rome
430 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
#474 of 1,272 in Rome
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere

Address: Via Cardinale Merry del Val 20, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in Rome
#152 Business Hotel in Rome
#232 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $133 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Le Clarisse is located in the heart of Trastevere, one of the most animated and picturesque districts of the capital. One of the favorite destinations of the Roman "movida" within walking distance are found some of the most notable sites of ancient Rome as Santa Maria in Trastevere, the Isola Tiberina, Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. Using public transportation, you can reach with ease and speed, the Vatican City, Piazza di Spagna, the Coliseum, the Foro Romano and Piazza Venezia. The hotel has various rooms and is designed to meet the needs of families and couples on a romantic getaway. All rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with air conditioning, safe, free Wi Fi, flat screen Tv, Sky Tv, minibar, desk, hot drinks tray. The comfortable and modern bathrooms offer shower, hair dryer, towel warmer, body care kit. Some rooms are equipped with Jacuzzi and others overlook a peaceful courtyard. During the summer, the garden is the best place where you can enjoy a hearty breakfast, buffet style composed of cheeses, cold meats, hard-boiled eggs, fresh fruit and homemade sweet and savory pies. The Relais offers room service. The reception has laundry and ironing service is available as well as a left-luggage room, maps of the city and tourist information on restaurants and shops in the area. Wi Fi is available in the entire hotel and it is possible to park in the street with park meter. Pets are welcome. Whatever the reason of your stay, Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere is a great choice for your permanence in Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Nozio Netplan srl, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Le Clarisse Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing