We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
USD 782
USD 199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 457
USD 294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 502/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 603
USD 385
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Medici(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 946
USD 610
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
266
172
31
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
172
31
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopformer conventcharming courtyardbreakfast roomrestaurants and barsgreat neighborhoodwithin walking distancemain roadreception areatriple roomperfect locationsmall hotellovely hotelcentral romehard boiled eggscar servicethe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Nice small hotel. The triple room was simple, good and spacious. It included a comfortable bed and a very good shower. All staff members were very nice and friendly and the breakfast was ok. Breakfast room however was too small for all the guests. The hotel is in excellent place, tram stop (line 8) next to it and a short walk to the area with many restaurants. A good grocery store (Conad) very near. The only issue during our stay was that there might be a safety problem in rooms or keys with separate access straight from the street. Last morning when we arrived from the breakfast the door of our hotel room was open and a young man ran away from the corridor to the street. So don't leave any valuables in the room! Otherwise a very good stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Riitta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, Customer Care at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are glad you had a good time in Rome and you appreciated our lucky location and friendly Staff.

As for the security issues, we kindly inform you that the room could not be left open by our Staff since they were not working yet, and the kid you saw on the corridor was the son of one of our Guests staying on the same corridor as you... maybe you left the door unlocked inadvertently while going out for breakfast?

We would just like to reassure our readers that safety is our primary goal and we never experienced any problem in this sense.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

My two adult sons and I stayed here for 3 nights in November 2017. Whilst it’s not in the central part of Rome, it is a short 10 minute stroll to reach Centro Storico from the Trastevere neighbourhood. It’s also very close to the main tram line, so public transport access is not an issue.

We had a triple room with a separate entrance from the reception. It was really only a standard room with an extra bed. Facilities were fine but not lavish. Very clean. The bonus was excellent staff who were very helpful (even rustling up 3 breakfast bags at the last minute before an early start at the Vatican for us). The dining facilities were terrific for breakfasts, which was the only meal we ate there, served in the old underground dining area where the then-resident nuns ate.

Being very close to a main road into Rome central, I thought it would be very noisy. Not so, thanks to double glazed windows!

Trastevere is a very cool place to stay in Rome. It has dozens of excellent restaurants all within a small 4 block radius of this hotel; plenty of historical interest around Basilica de Santa Maria; street art and laid back cafes; and wonderful boutique shops for that unique purchase you won’t get on the other side of the Tiber.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Zipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,
thank tyou so much for your beautiful, detailed review of your recent stay.

We are sure it will be of great help to other travelers.

Please come back to visit, we would be happy to thank you in person!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I stayed at Relais Le Clarisse for 2 nights in one of their budget rooms in an adjacent building and loved it. The staff, without exception, was kind and helpful, breakfast terrific. It's especially convenient getting there from Fiumicino Airport on the local train to Trastevere Station, then the #8 tram which stops right across the street, avoiding Termini completely, a good thing. I very much hope to return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,
wow, thank you for such kind words towards us!

We are delighted you had a great time and hope you will come back soon again in order to thank you in person.

Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The hotel is in a great area with a thriving nightlife. Our room for my wife and daughter was great for a Rome getaway. The bathroom and shower were large which we appreciated. The staff was exceptional, very helpful. The breakfast was great. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Mr "Douglas S",
thank you so much for this 5 out of 5 beautiful review.

We look forward to welcoming your lovely family again!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Small boutique hotel with modern amenities. Our room was closer to the street and street noise was a bit annoying when I was trying to sleep. Tiny breakfast area. My friend loved it and I was OK with it. Very convenient though to all the attractions with a tram stop just opposite to the hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NYjets12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, other at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing this kind review. We are glad you had an overall good experience, but we wish you had let us know while you were here you found the room to be noisy. We could have find a solution together. As for the tiny breakfast room, that is the former refectory of the XII century convent and we decided to leave it for its original prpose. Luckily enough though, in Rome we have a very long sunny season, therefore breakfast can be enjoyed in our mediterranean garden as well most of the times.

We suggest you come back in springtime or summer maybe, we would be very pleased to host you again!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews